PDA

View Full Version : clip plane



Zarzak
03-27-2013, 01:54 PM
Playing beta this last weekend with a rl friend we did some pvp and found a good sniping position over a capture point. Problem is we both noticed that after a distance of under 100 meters (hard to be precise due to movement but looked around 70) players no longer rendered and instead just had their names floating in mid air.

We looked but were unable to find a setting to increase the render range on player models. Is this something we overlooked or that will be added at full release? At the moment it seems sniping would be totally pointless in pvp due to people with machine guns having no accuracy problems trying to hit you in your position at such short range as your required to be at to even see them.

Zarzak
03-28-2013, 12:24 PM
anyone? Kind of a make or break issue for any sniping.

Arsenic_Touch
03-28-2013, 12:25 PM
Judging by the lack of options under the graphic settings during the beta, I'm sure they had a lot of things turned off that will be available during the live game, if not they've made a big mistake porting it to pc.