PDA

View Full Version : Old Gamer New To Clans

Rasha Maklawa
03-29-2013, 11:25 AM
Hi I'm a 31 year old family man who are looking for some people to have fun with in defiance (EU server)
My timezone will be UTC/GMT +2 at game launch, and my main playing time will be early noon til early afternoon from around 09:00 til 14:00 and then sometimes again a couple of hours in the evening.
The most important thing is i have people to play with at my main playing time.
It would be a + if you have a presence in EvE Online as i have 2 well established chars in there, and though I've been taking a break from EvE i am will most definitely return at some point.

When Defiance launches I'm thinking i'll be starting of with mostly doing Pve while i get my EGO Boosted :P and get to know the game a little better and then take a closer look at the PvP part. Guess it will also depends on the people i will be playing with. It is a bad plan that cannot be altered, no? :)

I started playing shooting games with DooM lan parties then Half Life, COD, MOH, CS and been playing a s**t ton of different games since then, lately I have mostly been playing Company Of Heroes and TF2.
Games however will always come second to RL.

Skill wise I'm a good average. I am helpful and a good friend and I like to play with other players like that.
I have a mic, and will ofc be on coms for PvP but i won't be on ts or vent or mumble every time i am online, because sometimes i will be on and off afk and sometimes i just don't want to be coms :) If anyone needs to talk to me about something they are always welcome to ask me to get on coms for a chat.

wastelander
03-29-2013, 11:59 AM
Hello fellow pilot o7 ;)

You seem to be an older version of me (by 2 years) from a gaming standpoint, I too have been flying the void of new eden for several years even tho my char is currently inactive due to school, but I do plan on reactivating in the next month or so.