PDA

View Full Version : "Play"-Button is gone



Scissorman
08-10-2013, 03:52 AM
Hi there...

any ideas how to launch the game with my created Character w/o any changes on it? xD

http://picload.org/image/odilcap/defiance2013-08-.jpg

MacDeath
08-10-2013, 05:08 AM
Look down there in the bottom left of your screen, it says, "Update Appearance" where it would normally say "Play", so finish the character's appearance to get back to a playable state.

Scissorman
08-10-2013, 05:20 AM
Look down there in the bottom left of your screen, it says, "Update Appearance" where it would normally say "Play", so finish the character's appearance to get back to a playable state.

If i do that, it says i have to buy the content again for my next "Character Appearance". There must be another way to play, without getting forced to pay money.

Dracian
08-10-2013, 06:03 AM
Did you bought the season pass ? It may be related to that since you are trying to create a Castithan character.

MacDeath
08-10-2013, 07:18 AM
Lady MacDeath is a Casti. I didn't have that issue.

Scissorman
08-10-2013, 08:20 AM
Did you bought the season pass ? It may be related to that since you are trying to create a Castithan character.

Yap, i bought the season pass.

I created my new Char and picked my content out of the shop, now i have this issue.
There was a Char-Tool-Kit in the shop, but it shouldn't force to use it. That's not okay.

http://picload.org/image/odiiroc/defiance2013-08-.jpg (http://picload.org/view/odiiroc/defiance2013-08-.jpg.html)

If i click "no" the game won't start. If i click "yes" the game will start, but i have to buy this tool again. See the problem? I paid for it and it should be my decision to use it today or in 4 months.