PDA

View Full Version : Hearing Impaired headphone suggestions?

Hornbaker
03-30-2013, 07:18 PM
Alright, so this will be my 1st MMO (there's your warning right there) but I'm really getting into it and loved the BETA. I'm not a long time CoD player either, so back off on your initial stereotype of me and my playing skills (or lack thereof HAH!).

However, I am hearing impaired and although I'm wanting to ultimately use a headphone/mic for chatting with guilds/clans, etc...what would others suggest I check out? Even though I'm a longtime gamer, I've never used them before with the games I've played. I have a Bluetooth keyboard I'm hoping I can use with my PS3 but is a keyboard really useful in a game like this? All headphone use, no keyboard use? Preferences?

The reason I mention my hearing loss is that I haven't been able to find a proper headphone unit that will work with my hearing aid, although I haven't searched too hard. however, if everyone here says go the headset route, I can probably do some more research with hearing impaired forums.

Thanks for your suggestions/comments!

velvet
03-30-2013, 07:34 PM
Alright, so this will be my 1st MMO (there's your warning right there) but I'm really getting into it and loved the BETA. I'm not a long time CoD player either, so back off on your initial stereotype of me and my playing skills (or lack thereof HAH!).

However, I am hearing impaired and although I'm wanting to ultimately use a headphone/mic for chatting with guilds/clans, etc...what would others suggest I check out? Even though I'm a longtime gamer, I've never used them before with the games I've played. I have a Bluetooth keyboard I'm hoping I can use with my PS3 but is a keyboard really useful in a game like this? All headphone use, no keyboard use? Preferences?