PDA

View Full Version : Patch Time?



Combo Breaker
08-14-2013, 02:00 PM
At 2.38 mbps I have been downloading the patch for over 2 hours. I was curious if anyone else is patching for this amount of time.

A s0t
08-14-2013, 02:01 PM
it took a while i was at 12 mbps

NicodemusTNT
08-14-2013, 02:02 PM
I think mine took less than an hour on the Xbox.

Combo Breaker
08-14-2013, 02:04 PM
it took a while i was at 12 mbps

I was just wanting to make sure it was this big and that I wasn't having some sort of a patch error.

Was hoping to get on and use the boosts I paid for yesterday, but it appears i wasted money. 3 hours left on them and 4 hours of waiting to get on.

A s0t
08-14-2013, 02:06 PM
I was just wanting to make sure it was this big and that I wasn't having some sort of a patch error.
there was a top white bar that goes by like a quarter for the bottom white bar filling up. then the optimizing thingy comes up

MaxSterling
08-14-2013, 02:15 PM
Reinstalling from scratch... showing me 25 minutes for the install... not sure on the patches.

Combo Breaker
08-14-2013, 02:17 PM
Finally finished. 2 hours 35 minutes total time.

MaxSterling
08-14-2013, 02:18 PM
Sure you weren't streaming your patch update? :P

A s0t
08-14-2013, 02:20 PM
Sure you weren't streaming your patch update? :P
he clicked on a movie spam-bot by mistake instead of patching

0_d4RK_FaLLen
08-14-2013, 02:22 PM
Mine took a lot longer than it should have for just a patcher update, that outside of sever change and a second bar seems to be the same.

A s0t
08-14-2013, 02:24 PM
Mine took a lot longer than it should have for just a patcher update, that outside of sever change and a second bar seems to be the same.
maybe it really fixing the stuff from previous patches that you know didn't do anything

Combo Breaker
08-14-2013, 02:33 PM
Sure you weren't streaming your patch update? :P

Nope. Left internet alone except for asking the question.

MaxSterling
08-14-2013, 02:36 PM
Showing me with 8-9 minutes to patch the game.

MaxSterling
08-14-2013, 02:48 PM
This patcher is weird. I assume the top bar is total progress. Top bar reached about 33% when the bottom finished. It said resuming patch, then the top bar started over again... smh.