PDA

View Full Version : Lack of Eyefinity and Nvidia Surround Support

Xirn
03-31-2013, 02:17 PM
That's what I've read so far and I wasn't in beta so can't verify. But this being probably an Unreal Engine game it's so easy for the development team to enable this feature. (it's like a one day job, I'm also a games developer so I know) Also I would bet Nvidia and AMD would love to help out in enabling this.

Some other MMOs -which I won't name- have this option by default and when you have the setup for it, really adds to the game. Anyway I for one would love it if the devs think about implementing this feature. With such gorgeous graphics as this game has, it's a shame to not have it.

Cheers

HansKisaragi
03-31-2013, 02:19 PM
Eyefinity is the last thing they should worry about.-.

Plusy
03-31-2013, 02:20 PM
the beta was a poor console port so unless they want to **** on the pc community, they will deliver a worthy game that deserves to be on the PC platform.

Valethar
03-31-2013, 02:20 PM
I'd like an SLI profile to help load balance my cards. It may not add much as far as the game goes, but it definitely keeps the main card cooler since it won't have to do all of the work.

There was one workaround out there that used a profile for a different game, adding in some AA support, etc.. but it didn't work very well. If this were using the same client as Rift, I'd be tempted to duplicate that profile for Defiance and see how it worked.

Xirn
03-31-2013, 02:23 PM
Eyefinity is the last thing they should worry about.-.

I got the impression from your response that there is not even a proper gfx settings in the game?

Valethar
03-31-2013, 02:34 PM
I got the impression from your response that there is not even a proper gfx settings in the game?

Depends on your definition of proper I suppose.

Screen resolution
Refresh rate
Fullscreen (off/on)
Graphics quality (low/med/high)
Shadows (off/on)
Bloom (off/on)
Motion Blur (off/on)
Overscan slider
Gamma slider