PDA

View Full Version : seriously 45 mins every dam time!!!



Mike Boccher
08-19-2013, 06:08 PM
Wtf why 45 minutes every f'n download patch come the F on already

myownenemy
08-19-2013, 08:18 PM
don't mean to be a bother but im jus sayin out of all the issues that they have had and may continue to have do you really think that is a major concern lol jus throwin it out there im sure other people have/are thinking the same thing and a lot of it has to do with how good your internet speed/connection is js

acert assassin
08-19-2013, 08:20 PM
i know your mad but please speak english when your mad so i can understand what your mad about.:confused:

Njag
08-19-2013, 11:52 PM
Wtf why 45 minutes every f'n download patch come the F on already

Get a better connection maybe? Never had a patch take even close to 45mins

zambeezi
08-20-2013, 12:33 AM
Get a better connection maybe? Never had a patch take even close to 45mins

I'm on 120MB fibre broadband and the bigger patches usually takes around 30 minutes to complete...

N3gativeCr33p
08-20-2013, 05:22 AM
Get a better connection maybe? Never had a patch take even close to 45mins

Oh, the age old "get a better connection" response. :rolleyes:

Njag
08-20-2013, 10:40 AM
Oh, the age old "get a better connection" response. :rolleyes:

Well it's true....these patches only take at max 10mins for me

wildbillz
08-20-2013, 11:01 AM
even if the download is slow why does the game have to patch every time ??

Deirachel
08-20-2013, 12:05 PM
wildbillz, it doesn't. It checks for a new patch, and reconfirms the patches you've already done. Yes, it's annoying. If you are repatching every time you start, double check no one is deleting files from your HDD, and/or contact support.

As for time patching, it usually takes me about 20-30 mins for the large patches (like 1.020) and 5-10 for smaller (like 1.026), and I'm on a measly 50/10 mbsp connection from Comcast. Now, I can't say anything about EU players, but if a US player is taking 30+ mins to patch on a 100+mbsp, you seriously need to troubleshoot.

N3gativeCr33p
08-20-2013, 12:06 PM
Well it's true....these patches only take at max 10mins for me

I get what you're saying, but still...

kev2841
08-20-2013, 12:07 PM
If only I had good connection I downloading at 1.01 Mbps :/ the highest I've gotten is 1.15 which takes like 2 hours.

Firetalion
08-20-2013, 01:08 PM
Learning how to multitask is a good thing. Start your patch download (like, now, while the server is still down and you won't be missing anything at all) and then switch your TV back to cable, and watch a cartoon for half an hour.

Crying doesn't amount to anything after you turn two years old you realize.