PDA

View Full Version : Why can't we download the patch while playing other games?



kev2841
08-20-2013, 01:18 PM
I would love to download the patch while playing PAYDAY 2 because my connection is so bad.* I have to wait atleast 2 hours to finish the patch*

Monkerlotus
08-20-2013, 01:26 PM
Steam user? Go to your steam/steamapps/common/Defiance and run the launcher out of the folder, then steam is free to do as you please. :cool:

EDIT: Idk anything about consoles, so you're SoL there.

EDIT2: Your sig says xbox 360... I really should look at those more often!

Lunacy
08-20-2013, 01:27 PM
I would love to download the patch while playing PAYDAY 2 because my connection is so bad.* I have to wait atleast 2 hours to finish the patch*


I feel you man. I'll probably download the patch when I'm about to sleep just so I can continue with Payday 2 and play Defiance tomorrow after everything gets settled down. :cool:

A s0t
08-20-2013, 01:28 PM
but your the pc elite master race lol

kev2841
08-20-2013, 01:29 PM
Steam user? Go to you steam/steamapps/common/Defiance and run the launcher out of the folder, then steam is free to do as you please. :cool:

No I'm a Xbox 360 user.

N3gativeCr33p
08-20-2013, 01:29 PM
Steam user? Go to you steam/steamapps/common/Defiance and run the launcher out of the folder, then steam is free to do as you please. :cool:

Going off the information in his sig, I would say that he's not a Steam user.

Monkerlotus
08-20-2013, 01:30 PM
Going off the information in his sig, I would say that he's not a Steam user.


yeah i fixed my reply, I tend to ignore sigs in general ^_^

SymbolicGamer
08-20-2013, 01:42 PM
Simple answer.:

Because the patching is done through the game, not the xbox dashboard and you can't have two games running at the same time.

Mladenov
08-20-2013, 02:33 PM
I'm playn' World of Tanks while downloading the patch...

kev2841
08-20-2013, 02:36 PM
I'm playn' World of Tanks while downloading the patch...
How? Please tell me. I'm bored watching this endless white line.

Jinto
08-20-2013, 02:47 PM
I didn't know world of tanks was on the 360 but sadly i doubt you have any choice in the matter Kev just going to have to stare at that download screen on the 360 till its done :(

kev2841
08-20-2013, 02:50 PM
I didn't know world of tanks was on the 360 but sadly i doubt you have any choice in the matter Kev just going to have to stare at that download screen on the 360 till its done :(
Yes there is a beta for world of tanks on 360 . But I think he is talking about PC.

alpharougewarx
08-20-2013, 03:10 PM
Steam user? Go to your steam/steamapps/common/Defiance and run the launcher out of the folder, then steam is free to do as you please. :cool:

EDIT: Idk anything about consoles, so you're SoL there.

EDIT2: Your sig says xbox 360... I really should look at those more often!

dr. faust is always correct ^^