PDA

View Full Version : when the UK servers go live



duction
04-01-2013, 03:11 AM
So whos setting an early alarm and whos staying up all night? im pretty torn at the moment.. ive got no work for the next 7 days :rolleyes:

abakai
04-01-2013, 03:17 AM
The servers go live at about the same time as I normally get up. I'll only be loosing about 30 mins sleep getting up early to make launch.

nuk3meister
04-01-2013, 03:17 AM
Early alarm here :p Have to go the shop and grab a Monster later and some instant noodles for lunch.

duction
04-01-2013, 03:18 AM
sounds like a plan that.

LKobasko
04-01-2013, 03:21 AM
Got the alarm set, the little boy gets up around that time anyway so all good!

inthegamewayne
04-01-2013, 03:25 AM
The servers are accessible according to folk on my friends list.

duction
04-01-2013, 03:28 AM
mines patching

Derity
04-01-2013, 03:30 AM
Waking up early ofc :D

duction
04-01-2013, 03:32 AM
8am start ?

http://img838.imageshack.us/img838/9691/def2l.jpg

nuk3meister
04-01-2013, 03:44 AM
That's alot of patching....I think I'm at my third patch download.

duction
04-01-2013, 03:45 AM
yea its coming down for me at 1.30mb/s at the mo and takin 10 mins!!!!! this is the 2nd patch

deltaman42
04-01-2013, 03:48 AM
nice if the servers start at 8.00am,ill pick the game up at 9.00am from game,bobs ur uncle ill be on at about 10.00am.....

duction
04-01-2013, 03:52 AM
im on the 4th patch now

Drkhao
04-01-2013, 03:55 AM
Holy crap that's a nice monitor! !

duction
04-01-2013, 03:56 AM
thanks! its a samsung 6 series. and onto 5th patch! wow so many patches!

AzuraxHD
04-01-2013, 04:08 AM
Mines still patching aswell, and if we won't be able to play after the patches atleaset we won't have to wait for them to finish come tomorrow :)

duction
04-01-2013, 04:14 AM
all 5 patches installed.. i restarted the game and now its patching more? not sure if its re doing the initial 5 patches again or just more because i restarted the game after them

Renegade336
04-01-2013, 04:16 AM
Having the same thing duction, got the first lot done fine. Re-started and it began patching again but something didn't seem right. It then popped up saying Patch Error. Trying again now for the third time.

duction
04-01-2013, 04:18 AM
yup i got the error 2nd tim earound too.. i retarted the game and its going through now. im going to keep going to see if its all real patches, if not i will patch to the finish and leave the thing switched on lol

Renegade336
04-01-2013, 04:19 AM
Was thinking the same thing, lol.

duction
04-01-2013, 04:20 AM
if thats the case they should sort it because its just going to drain their bandwidth lol

Renegade336
04-01-2013, 04:23 AM
Just got patch error message again. Weird as it seemed fine the first time but after booting the game up for the second time it's just gone crazy! seems like the patcher needs patching, lol.

duction
04-01-2013, 04:25 AM
im still not sure what time the servers go live, they said 5AM on here but 8am on the patch notes? ughhh i hate this waiting game!

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 11:46 AM
ok guys i been looking around and i found the the time is diffent it edt time if that the case check this out

Need to know how GMT converts to Eastern Time (EST or EDT)?
EST EDT GMT
01:00 1.00am 02:00 2.00am 06:00 6.00am
02:00 2.00am 03:00 3.00am 07:00 7.00am
03:00 3.00am 04:00 4.00am 08:00 8.00am
04:00 4.00am 05:00 5.00am 09:00 9.00am
05:00 5.00am 06:00 6.00am 10:00 10.00am
06:00 6.00am 07:00 7.00am 11:00 11.00am
07:00 7.00am 08:00 8.00am 12:00 Noon

if it the case that it is EDT TIME THE SEVER WILL NOT BE UP TILL 12.00 NOON UK TIME

FantasyMeister
04-01-2013, 11:54 AM
I'll be getting a good night's sleep. My postman doesn't get here to around 11am ish so it seems a bit pointless to stay up all night just to get the game then crash out because I'm too tired to play it.

Who am I kidding? I'm so stoked I won't sleep for a week. I'll be on the forums :)

KillAlot V2
04-01-2013, 11:56 AM
So whos setting an early alarm and whos staying up all night? im pretty torn at the moment.. ive got no work for the next 7 days :rolleyes:

got you on my freindslist anyway m8 ill be staying up or at least setting my alarm clock anyway lol

KillAlot V2
04-01-2013, 11:57 AM
I'll be getting a good night's sleep. My postman doesn't get here to around 11am ish so it seems a bit pointless to stay up all night just to get the game then crash out because I'm too tired to play it.

Who am I kidding? I'm so stoked I won't sleep for a week. I'll be on the forums :)

ahh crap you still waiting on your copy in the post :( i hope and pray for you that its not delayed

FantasyMeister
04-01-2013, 11:59 AM
ahh crap you still waiting on your copy in the post :( i hope and pray for you that its not delayed

Thanks for your thoughts and prayers, but Royal Fail are pretty good around here, and if it doesn't turn up I can always get a forum fix instead, then I'm away for 6 days, so it's no biggie :)

gryste
04-01-2013, 12:15 PM
ok guys i been looking around and i found the the time is diffent it edt time if that the case check this out

Need to know how GMT converts to Eastern Time (EST or EDT)?
EST EDT GMT
01:00 1.00am 02:00 2.00am 06:00 6.00am
02:00 2.00am 03:00 3.00am 07:00 7.00am
03:00 3.00am 04:00 4.00am 08:00 8.00am
04:00 4.00am 05:00 5.00am 09:00 9.00am
05:00 5.00am 06:00 6.00am 10:00 10.00am
06:00 6.00am 07:00 7.00am 11:00 11.00am
07:00 7.00am 08:00 8.00am 12:00 Noon

if it the case that it is EDT TIME THE SEVER WILL NOT BE UP TILL 12.00 NOON UK TIME


Lmao. What's this ? New York is 5hours behind London . LA is 8 hours behind London . I can't even understand that post you wrote.

MarkingSnail77
04-01-2013, 02:27 PM
I would set an early alarm but not actually sure what time servers actually go up, 5, 8 or 12???

smole321
04-01-2013, 02:39 PM
As they have not said a specific time zone im hoping its just gmt and we get it at 8. I hope so anyway dnt wanna wait any longer i have my supplies ready for an all day gaming session . gamertag is smole123