PDA

View Full Version : I just logged in and made my characters!!!



LurchUSA
04-01-2013, 02:34 PM
I don't know if the servers were supposed to launch early, but as of 4:33pm central US time, I logged in and made my two Voltan characters. :cool:

Logged out once I got into the tutorial, as I'm at work, but thank god I decided to check the client before I went home. Gawd knows my names would have been taken if I waited until 11pm tonight central. :rolleyes:

CarbonDibaxide
04-01-2013, 02:39 PM
I don't know if the servers were supposed to launch early, but as of 4:33pm central US time, I logged in and made my two Voltan characters. :cool:

Logged out once I got into the tutorial, as I'm at work, but thank god I decided to check the client before I went home. Gawd knows my names would have been taken if I waited until 11pm tonight central. :rolleyes:

Are you joking?

Xanduin
04-01-2013, 02:39 PM
Yea I'm in too, but I'm kinda paranoid that this is a trick.. I've only seen like 3 other people.
EDIT: Nvm, left tutorial, dozens and dozens of people.

LurchUSA
04-01-2013, 02:40 PM
No I'm not! I just did. While I was there, a dude called "Striker" popped in right behind me at the pods. Try it for yourself.

Xtheoneandonly
04-01-2013, 02:40 PM
Yea I'm in too, but I'm kinda paranoid that this is a trick.. I've only seen like 3 other people.

Yeah, I wouldn't be able to stop myself from laughing if those of you who logged in landed a 2 day ban....

Dixa
04-01-2013, 02:40 PM
the game is up

the SETTINGS BUG FROM BETA is still there. if you have a 120hz monitor you will need to use an HDMI cable, or use a different monitor.

LurchUSA
04-01-2013, 02:41 PM
Yea I'm in too, but I'm kinda paranoid that this is a trick.. I've only seen like 3 other people.
EDIT: Nvm, left tutorial, dozens and dozens of people.

In otherwords my dear Xanduin... RELEASE THE HORDE!!!!

LurchUSA
04-01-2013, 02:42 PM
Yeah, I wouldn't be able to stop myself from laughing if those of you who logged in landed a 2 day ban....

Meh... I'll risk it to reserve my two Voltan names. Couldn't play the game otherwise. :p

Zeroexit
04-01-2013, 02:42 PM
soooo April fools right?

Kraz
04-01-2013, 02:43 PM
Only the US servers are up so far.

Kenz
04-01-2013, 02:45 PM
the SETTINGS BUG FROM BETA is still there. if you have a 120hz monitor you will need to use an HDMI cable, or use a different monitor.

I'm sorry, but this is completely unacceptable. It was even confirmed by the CM that this would be fixed for release.

CarbonDibaxide
04-01-2013, 02:45 PM
Bullchit and double bullchit. My game isn't even going to arrive till wednesday (according to amazon anyway) FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

Xtheoneandonly
04-01-2013, 02:45 PM
Meh... I'll risk it to reserve my two Voltan names. Couldn't play the game otherwise. :p

No worries....I'm not saying it should happen, just warning you that I won't be sympathetic if it does XD

Xanduin
04-01-2013, 02:46 PM
Does anyone who pre ordered from Steam have their bonuses? I applied the code but I don't have anything. I do see others with their pre order bonuses.

LurchUSA
04-01-2013, 02:47 PM
No worries....I'm not saying it should happen, just warning you that I won't be sympathetic if it does XD

Oh go on... log in and get your characters setup ready. ;)

mcwjimbo
04-01-2013, 02:48 PM
Yeah, I wouldn't be able to stop myself from laughing if those of you who logged in landed a 2 day ban....

HA!

/10 char/

Zyvaks
04-01-2013, 02:50 PM
it seems trion finally caved in to all the "i want my toy NOW" posts

RelativeBlue
04-01-2013, 02:51 PM
They're toying with our emotions.

Audix
04-01-2013, 02:51 PM
Wonder why NA is up but not EU.. what they doing !! inb4 all created characters are deleted

SoopaMan2K
04-01-2013, 02:53 PM
Are the Created Character options the same as Beta or did they add a few hairs or two?

jellytotz
04-01-2013, 02:54 PM
Come on UK servers let me access them already!....Please

Drakeos99
04-01-2013, 03:07 PM
Yeah right post screenshot if its up if not then stop trolling not funny mate iv tied logging in and still down >.<

Avenger
04-01-2013, 03:10 PM
Come on UK servers let me access them already!....Please

With you on that one - looks like just the US server for now :(

Defy
04-01-2013, 03:13 PM
haha april fools I guess

Dekar
04-01-2013, 03:14 PM
I've got two buddies confirming they can log on. WORK MUST END.

Tayce
04-01-2013, 03:25 PM
Yep, US servers are up.
EU servers aren't :(

(You can change US/EU servers under settings in the launcher).

Wtflag
04-01-2013, 03:26 PM
Yup it's up. I even managed to snatch the name Lucifer up. That has almost never happened before.

Delte
04-01-2013, 03:30 PM
Yep, US servers are up.
EU servers aren't :(

(You can change US/EU servers under settings in the launcher).

Going to wait for the EU servers to go live. I use to play EQ on the US servers the place was empty when I logged on.