PDA

View Full Version : Xbox on?!



Perx89
04-01-2013, 03:35 PM
No april fools, Iam from germany and it seems iam able to create my char right now. Ill keep u updated!


Edit: creating my char right now!

Perx89
04-01-2013, 03:37 PM
Hell yeah it works!

FantasyMeister
04-01-2013, 03:38 PM
Hell yeah it works!

Thanks, enjoy! I'll be there in about... 12 hours if my copy turns up in the mail :)

Perx89
04-01-2013, 03:40 PM
Thanks, enjoy! I'll be there in about... 12 hours if my copy turns up in the mail :)
Are you german too buddy? Add me on live: peevee89, Ill be gaming the whole day tommorow :)

jellytotz
04-01-2013, 03:41 PM
I've just tried several times now and still saying the service is not available. From UK England on the Xbox.

Dan_Oney
04-01-2013, 03:41 PM
I've just tried several times now and still saying the service is not available. From UK England on the Xbox.

From the UK as well. Seems like we will be getting it last :(

Perx89
04-01-2013, 03:41 PM
I've just tried several times now and still saying the service is not available. From UK England on the Xbox.
It works perfect here, Ill post proof in 5 mins.

eLiiTe x BreTTi
04-01-2013, 03:44 PM
Im patching still D: you are on xbox right and on a eu server??
Im UK aswell :(

Perx89
04-01-2013, 03:44 PM
Proofpic: http://www.abload.de/image.php?img=mobile.88bpq8.jpg

Yes, Iam from germany, so EU server. Ill be back in an hour or so, gonna create my char right now to get the name i want :)

Whirlpool
04-01-2013, 03:44 PM
Have a friend from UK, He is playing online now so it looks like the servers are up.

FantasyMeister
04-01-2013, 03:45 PM
Are you german too buddy? Add me on live: peevee89, Ill be gaming the whole day tommorow :)

I'm English, I'll send you an Friend Request anyway and you can teach me the German word for Shtako :)
Obviously you don't have to accept my Friend Request, I'll understand :)

jellytotz
04-01-2013, 03:46 PM
It works perfect here, Ill post proof in 5 mins.

I believe you mate and I hope you're enjoying it too. But as shown you're from a different country and its working for that country, was just telling people that I've tries again from the UK and nothing as of yet.

Rasure
04-01-2013, 03:46 PM
I'm from UK and mine is optimizing... lets see afterwards

EDIT: unfortunately still nothing it says: "CRITICAL: The Defiance service is not available. Please try again later."

eLiiTe x BreTTi
04-01-2013, 03:49 PM
This is killing me D:

EDIT: mine now says after patching : Failed to install a necessary game file.
Please try again.

Dan_Oney
04-01-2013, 03:49 PM
I'm from UK and mine is optimizing... lets see afterwards

EDIT: unfortunately still nothing it says: "CRITICAL: The Defiance service is not available. Please try again later."

Same here!

jam201984
04-01-2013, 03:50 PM
Him another 10min patch I wonder, or is it doing it all again???

twnanno
04-01-2013, 03:51 PM
so are the servers going up around europe already?
will have to get up early to go get my copy so looking forward to get my hands on it.
anyone playing now could you till us how the game is looking

bouncy77
04-01-2013, 03:51 PM
WHAT A JOKE !!!!!!!!!!!!! meanwhile here in australia we dont get the game till the 11th unless you were smart and got it from UK ( which worked out cheaper) and even then you have to wait 4 days :( hopefully have it by the weekend

jellytotz
04-01-2013, 03:51 PM
This is killing me D:

Hahaha! Same! I know it's officially 8am but hearing people playing now is a killer to know I can't as of yet.

Perx89
04-01-2013, 03:53 PM
I'm English, I'll send you an Friend Request anyway and you can teach me the German word for Shtako :)
Obviously you don't have to accept my Friend Request, I'll understand :)
Nah you can add me! My english wont be as good as yours obviously, but we are going to understand each other I guess :D

Server is totally emtpy :D. I think Iam gonna stick around after the tutorial until people start to come.

jellytotz
04-01-2013, 03:54 PM
In regards to the patching does it keep saying "resuming previous patch" - "install" and repeats that for about 20 seconds then the play button comes up? I did a lot of patching earlier on but that happens now just wanna double check that's happening to other people too?

Dee v3
04-01-2013, 03:55 PM
Anyone else getting a patch error on Xbawks?

FantasyMeister
04-01-2013, 03:58 PM
Nah you can add me! My english wont be as good as yours obviously, but we are going to understand each other I guess :D

Server is totally emtpy :D. I think Iam gonna stick around after the tutorial until people start to come.

Be the first to conquer Sniper Ridge!!!!

Rasure
04-01-2013, 03:58 PM
In regards to the patching does it keep saying "resuming previous patch" - "install" and repeats that for about 20 seconds then the play button comes up? I did a lot of patching earlier on but that happens now just wanna double check that's happening to other people too? yes it happens to everyone :)


Anyone else getting a patch error on Xbawks? yeah restart the game and start again, it helped me

jellytotz
04-01-2013, 04:00 PM
Cheers Rasure :)

Perx89
04-01-2013, 04:01 PM
Be the first to conquer Sniper Ridge!!!!
Sounds good to me, gonna do that now!

jam201984
04-01-2013, 04:02 PM
I think it's just re doing all the old patches that I did an hour ago.

Dan_Oney
04-01-2013, 04:03 PM
Anyone from the UK on yet?

jam201984
04-01-2013, 04:04 PM
I'm from the UK but still patching, will let u know

Dan_Oney
04-01-2013, 04:05 PM
I'm from the UK but still patching, will let u know
I did all my patches earlier today but still isn't letting me on yet :(

Rasure
04-01-2013, 04:05 PM
Nope UK servers still offline I have finished patching and now I'm just clicking start from time to time to see if I connect to servers.

Dan_Oney
04-01-2013, 04:11 PM
Nope UK servers still offline I have finished patching and now I'm just clicking start from time to time to see if I connect to servers.
Grrr, I don't wanna go to bed incase it comes on early lol :P

Perx89
04-01-2013, 04:15 PM
Damn it, seems like they took the servers offline again, cant connect anymore!

Edit: nervermind, works again.

soadman
04-01-2013, 04:17 PM
Was thinking if Germany is working why not change locale to Germany?

EDIT: Locale change doesnt work :(

Whirlpool
04-01-2013, 04:20 PM
Constant patching, One of them came up Time Remaining: 356days then lowered to 1min.

jam201984
04-01-2013, 04:21 PM
Mine just keeps patching over and over so dunno guess there not up

RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 04:21 PM
Yeah I'm trying a new tactic... deleting all previous patch data and redoing the whole process xD If it works ill let ya'll know

soadman
04-01-2013, 04:24 PM
Yeah I'm trying a new tactic... deleting all previous patch data and redoing the whole process xD If it works ill let ya'll know

Hi Rob I tried that but nothing.

AD9O
04-01-2013, 04:27 PM
I can't get on... But ppl on my friends list are playing

JellyBean
04-01-2013, 04:28 PM
Soo jealous

soadman
04-01-2013, 04:29 PM
I can't get on... But ppl on my friends list are playing


Are the people from UK?

kylevtr
04-01-2013, 04:29 PM
Mines patching again but seems different this time so fingers crossed

Whirlpool
04-01-2013, 04:30 PM
Mine changed from patching to optimizing... then it said play, I've hit play and it tells me the servers are not online yet i have someone on my FL that is playing.

AD9O
04-01-2013, 04:32 PM
Are the people from UK?

Yes.............

Rasure
04-01-2013, 04:33 PM
Mine changed from patching to optimizing... then it said play, I've hit play and it tells me the servers are not online yet i have someone on my FL that is playing.

I've no got anyone on my friendslist that play this game but the fact many people can get on it and I can't makes me depressed...

ilovetea
04-01-2013, 04:52 PM
I was half way through patching then it stopped so I canceled then tried it again now it's back to the start :(

jam201984
04-01-2013, 04:55 PM
I can't get on... But ppl on my friends list are playing



Are u sure there paying and not just patching, cause as soon as u launch the disk it says playing defiance ??

AD9O
04-01-2013, 04:56 PM
Are u sure there paying and not just patching, cause as soon as u launch the disk it says playing defiance ??

No it says exploring paradise...... They already have achievements

AD9O
04-01-2013, 04:57 PM
Oh and also join session in progress, but that doesn't let me either

RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 04:58 PM
Yeah I'm trying a new tactic... deleting all previous patch data and redoing the whole process xD If it works ill let ya'll know


GAIZ it worked!

Do what I said in the above quote and voila (:

Rasure
04-01-2013, 04:59 PM
GAIZ it worked!

Do what I said in the above quote and voila (:

I will do it right now, and please let this be true :O

soadman
04-01-2013, 05:00 PM
Think im gonna hold off I really cant be assed deleting them and re downloading and waiting for them to patch haha!

Dan_Oney
04-01-2013, 05:01 PM
Think im gonna hold off I really cant be assed deleting them and re downloading and waiting for them to patch haha!
Yeah patching took a while -.-. And I bet other people that are playing haven't had to do that :(

Perx89
04-01-2013, 05:30 PM
Anyone from the EU servers wants to team up?! Add me: peevee89