PDA

View Full Version : How I am playing now - UK Xbox



RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 05:02 PM
If you were an eager little so-and-so like myself and patched up your game days ago, this may be your problem with connecting to the servers.

Bear in mind this doesn't work for everyone, but it's worth a shot or two.

All I did was this:

Step 1 - Delete all patch data from your hard drive.*
Step 2 - Delete your beta data from your hard drive (If you downloaded it in the first place)*
Step 3 - Install the disc to your hard drive from the dashboard.
Step 4 - Run the game through your hard drive
Step 5 - Go through the whole process with patching and whatnot

Be patient, it took me like an hour

*To delete data, go directly onto your storage device through the dashboard.

See you in-game (:

ih8tnubs
04-01-2013, 05:07 PM
How many patches are there I'm on patch number3 4 including the Xbox one

watsbeef
04-01-2013, 05:07 PM
Not sure if this is relevant or not but they are opening up severs early. Look at the sticky posts in the genera section :)

RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 05:08 PM
How many patches are there I'm on patch number3 4 including the Xbox one

I'm sure it was 3, it "restarted" (lack of better term) twice after the first go.

RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 05:09 PM
Not sure if this is relevant or not but they are opening up severs early. Look at the sticky posts in the genera section :)

Yeah I saw it, me and others were having problems with the patches though (:

ih8tnubs
04-01-2013, 05:09 PM
No ****:) lol

Sassaman
04-01-2013, 05:14 PM
I don't see why people are upset that they have to wait until the 2nd..... A release date is a release date I would have just been happy to get mine so i could install and patch it ahead of time but sadly mine still has not even shipped yet I'm really hoping to have it tomorrow like I was promised....

ih8tnubs
04-01-2013, 05:15 PM
Servers are up in the uk

Dan_Oney
04-01-2013, 05:16 PM
Servers are up in the uk

Did you have to delete all patches then re-download them? Really cba doing that!

Merkery N16
04-01-2013, 05:21 PM
i can confirm this just added his GT and says hes playing defiance exploring paradise i will post when im in after following what hes said! see you on the field!

Sp33dy89
04-01-2013, 05:27 PM
Duction who posted his GT in UK thread is also playing now

Rasure
04-01-2013, 05:32 PM
I did all this and still the same problem... I give up

xSkye
04-01-2013, 05:32 PM
My friend is also up and running (Xbox 360)

Went to patch mine after I pre patched before and recieved an error. Re-installing the whole game and patches to my hardrive again. Hopefully with some success I'll be able to enter otherwise its just a waiting game. (Fingers crossed) :)

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 05:40 PM
i re patch all mine and i keep get error

Kingzy
04-01-2013, 05:45 PM
got my patch done now, just when I try connecting to the server it comes up with this "Critical- The defiance service is not available. Please try again later"

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 05:48 PM
that what i get

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 05:49 PM
got my patch done now, just when I try connecting to the server it comes up with this "Critical- The defiance service is not available. Please try again later" i am reinstilling mine for the 5th time now delete everything plus the xbox live update

Kingzy
04-01-2013, 05:52 PM
i am reinstilling mine for the 5th time now delete everything plus the xbox live update

deleted and re-installed it aswel on numerous occasions and still keep getting that message, guess im not not meant to play right now lol

Merkery N16
04-01-2013, 05:56 PM
I am now on defiance playing! add me GT Merkery N16 when your on and we can team up

Whirlpool
04-01-2013, 05:58 PM
If you were an eager little so-and-so like myself and patched up your game days ago, this may be your problem with connecting to the servers.

All I did was this:

-Deleted all patch data from my hard drive
-Installed the disc to my hard drive from the dashboard
-Went through the whole process with patching and whatnot

Be patient, it took me like an hour

See you in-game (:

Just followed all of this and i'm still getting the servers are not available, Hopefully it will let me in soon.

SlapYouInHD
04-01-2013, 06:01 PM
I'm re-downloading the patches hopefully It'll allow me in

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:05 PM
deleted and re-installed it aswel on numerous occasions and still keep getting that message, guess im not not meant to play right now loli was thinking the same thinking hun

RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 06:09 PM
Hey guys, i'm not sure why it isn't working for people because me and Merk are talking and he had no problems.

Make sure you follow the steps as I wrote them.

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:12 PM
Hey guys, i'm not sure why it isn't working for people because me and Merk are talking and he had no problems.

Make sure you follow the steps as I wrote them.what step's

duction
04-01-2013, 06:12 PM
just get all 5 patches then load the game from your harddrive and not the cd launcher on the dashboard, load it thru games..works for me 1st time.

RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 06:13 PM
what step's

On the first post in this thread. Duction just explained it well enough anyway.

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:14 PM
just get all 5 patches then load the game from your harddrive and not the cd launcher on the dashboard, load it thru games..works for me 1st time.u need the game in the xbox for it to play tho

duction
04-01-2013, 06:16 PM
yup, if you load from your harddrive install it doesnt ask for the patches again and again.

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:17 PM
just get all 5 patches then load the game from your harddrive and not the cd launcher on the dashboard, load it thru games..works for me 1st time.5 patch huh i only got 2 on my xbox what i can see

duction
04-01-2013, 06:17 PM
if you watch how many come down its 5

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:20 PM
if you watch how many come down its 5lol i see i just download but now do i get it to play of the hdd tho
u eed the cd in to play and i still get the error code i am now on the last patch and i bet u get the error still i just wish they put the uk sever online and stop messing around and tell us what i happing bc this is a joke it a other rift game there did this in rift a long time again when that was relese

Kingzy
04-01-2013, 06:22 PM
im getting the same as princess, ive redownloaded the patch on so many different occasions and still getting the error code and I have the game installed to my hdd but that doesn't help

ih8tnubs
04-01-2013, 06:24 PM
Do not finish the body quest unless you wanna do tuck all untill 8am

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:25 PM
Do not finish the body quest unless you wanna do tuck all untill 8amwhat body quest

ih8tnubs
04-01-2013, 06:28 PM
I skipped the story just follow the way points just don't finish the quest I'm now on my own with no mission it's super gay

ih8tnubs
04-01-2013, 06:29 PM
I'm just discovering locations

SlapYouInHD
04-01-2013, 06:29 PM
Half way through downloading the patches and I'm starting to get sleepy.....not cool

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:29 PM
ok right this 6 th time now i delete and reinstill this game this a joke right now started from hdd and still get CRITICAL ERROR SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE TRY AGAIN LATER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111 this no joke now

Derity
04-01-2013, 06:36 PM
Just turned on my Xbox and its working for me!

Holy Shtako!

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:38 PM
Just woke up, whats all this hanky panky! lol i instill this game 6 time now and still cant get online and alot uk people get the same but the uk sever r up i delete it like 6 time now it a joke

Sp33dy89
04-01-2013, 06:51 PM
I'm on now :)

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:53 PM
now u get online

duction
04-01-2013, 06:57 PM
yay its slowly letting you guys in

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 06:58 PM
yay its slowly letting you guys ini wish it would let me

Whirlpool
04-01-2013, 07:21 PM
i wish it would let me

Stressing me out how people say there playing, I'm sitting here with the game getting error msges grrrr.

Sp33dy89
04-01-2013, 07:24 PM
Just follow the first post and hope it works. It is working for some of us

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 07:26 PM
9 th time reistilling this game i run it from hdd and and cd I GET OTHING BUT ERROR ERROR

o7yourdesires
04-01-2013, 07:33 PM
I think this may be different to certain parts of the country maybe. I got on but was stuck on a load screen after the intro and character select so I decided to restart and it asks me to install the game.....after already installing it. Been trying now for hours like everyone else. Prob could be due to our server regions maybe?

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 07:36 PM
I think this may be different to certain parts of the country maybe. I got on but was stuck on a load screen after the intro and character select so I decided to restart and it asks me to install the game.....after already installing it. Been trying now for hours like everyone else. Prob could be due to our regions maybe? my game is pal which is europe

duction
04-01-2013, 07:56 PM
just got a nice gun :)

Whirlpool
04-01-2013, 08:01 PM
just got a nice gun :)

Proper Tease

duction
04-01-2013, 08:04 PM
vot pulser

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 08:12 PM
vot pulser all most 5 am and this when the game was meant to go live for uk right

Whirlpool
04-01-2013, 08:13 PM
all most 5 am and this when the game was meant to go live for uk right

Yes that is what the Dev Sledgehammer said

duction
04-01-2013, 08:14 PM
people are gettin in now.

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 08:16 PM
people are gettin in now.how u know that

RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 08:24 PM
how u know that

Because we're all in it :P

Sp33dy89
04-01-2013, 08:35 PM
Because we're all in it :P

That's mean, she been trying for like 2 hours to get it working :O

She been like a yoyo on XBL

Dan_Oney
04-01-2013, 08:36 PM
Because we're all in it :P
I still can't get on :(

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 08:37 PM
because we're all in it :pyour funny not

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 08:37 PM
That's mean, she been trying for like 2 hours to get it working :O

She been like a yoyo on XBL

people today just acting big bc there in game

Whirlpool
04-01-2013, 08:41 PM
people today just acting big bc there in game

It's annoying not being able to play hopefully we can get online after 5am

RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 08:42 PM
your funny not

Genuinely wasn't trying to be funny :P

Theres no other way for me to help you, if it still won't let you on after the launch time then support can help you.

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 08:43 PM
It's annoying not being able to play hopefully we can get online after 5ami am hoping so it 4 .42am here and the dev team has not said anything
btw if we get in game look for me name will be princess cutie

princ3ss cuit3
04-01-2013, 08:45 PM
Genuinely wasn't trying to be funny :P

Theres no other way for me to help you, if it still won't let you on after the launch time then support can help you.support r a waste of space if u see there 100 people having the same thing happen and there r not try to help but o.o wait do u see any support help here b/c hell i dont see anything

RobGotBanned
04-01-2013, 08:51 PM
support r a waste of space if u see there 100 people having the same thing happen and there r not try to help but o.o wait do u see any support help here b/c hell i dont see anything

Theres support on the www.defiance.com/en/game website. It's either finding a method from us users that works for you, or asking support when you can.

Sniflo
04-02-2013, 09:34 AM
okay, someone mentioned to run defiance from your hd aka GAMES tab not the disc (dashboard defiance icon).

had I read further before reinstalling/patching I would probably be playing right now.

anyways, hope this clarification helps.

so that's DASHBOARD/GAMES/MY GAMES/DEFIANCE

:)

Nathan L C
04-02-2013, 02:37 PM
what if you are unable to do step one because when choosing to delete the 36MB patch, the xbox 360 comes up with a window saying Cant perform action: there was a problem performing that action. i feel people aren't quite in the same boat as me.

sabretoothmouse
04-02-2013, 02:43 PM
Hey nathan

same thing happen to me all you do is switch your xbox off then back on then delete it and it should let you :)
Hope it works cause it worked for me