PDA

View Full Version : 360 can you logg on?



Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:14 PM
I'm on EST coast time in FL.

I'm wondering if any of you can log into the game? I can't.

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:17 PM
in the UK the download screen (which i've been on for a loooonnnnnggggg time) say they open at 8am. Which is about in 45 minutes time

obeyda
04-01-2013, 11:18 PM
i've been installing the game and patches for 1.5 hours and counting

Kocot
04-01-2013, 11:18 PM
Are we able to patch up ready for the server switch on?
I'm trying to, but every time I turn it back on it needs doing again.

akal575
04-01-2013, 11:19 PM
I'm on EST coast time in FL.

I'm wondering if any of you can log into the game? I can't.

I am in PA EST coast and went and got the game at midnight. Downloaded everything and went to hit play. It looks like it is about to connect (screen goes black with little load icon) and then boots me back to the main menu and I get a Critical Message saying that the defiance service is not available. If I try to hit "start" again it just does the same thing and I keep getting the same message.

Are you getting the same message?

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:23 PM
well i've only been downloading it for 30min, but it does say on the screen that it's not open yet. I fear for the people trying to download this at around 9am when everyone wakes up to game

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:27 PM
Ya I'm getting the same message. Right now i'm watching a stream on twitch of a PC player playing. Not sure if any xbox or ps3 players are getting in. SUX I also went to wallmart and picked up the game hopeing to play it when i got home.. Guess i'll do the dishes....

Kocot
04-01-2013, 11:29 PM
Do the dishes, balls to that. Watch Vikings whilst you wait, it's fantastic.
Patched up, got "Critical error" no idea what that is. Probably because the servers aren't up but I really don't want to have to do it again :(

PookLove
04-01-2013, 11:30 PM
So no one on xbox360 can log in?

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:31 PM
Do the dishes, balls to that. Watch Vikings whilst you wait, it's fantastic.
Patched up, got "Critical error" no idea what that is. Probably because the servers aren't up but I really don't want to have to do it again :(

When I try to play it it checkes my files to make sure all the patches are there. It doesn't redownload them.

Did you save them on your hard drive or are you using Cloud?

EDIT: ya F the dishes I'm haveing a beer.

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:32 PM
I have the day off work and hoped to get an hour or so before the kids wake up, it's a bit too violent to play in front of toddlers and later I have to take one to the doctors and fix the roof. So if it don'r hurry up I'll be not playing until this evening. :(

Kocot
04-01-2013, 11:32 PM
@PookLove Probably not on the 360 at least.
@Flavvor hard drive mate.

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:33 PM
So no one on xbox360 can log in?

I'm not sure that's why I posted this thread.

But if you are logged in you're not reading the forums...lol

jjjjjj
04-01-2013, 11:34 PM
Any body else in the UK just constantly in a loop downloading a patch?

Kocot
04-01-2013, 11:35 PM
@Lots of J's
That's what I'm stuck on.

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:35 PM
Any body else in the UK just constantly in a loop downloading a patch?

Not in UK but USA and ya in the same loop.

Kocot
04-01-2013, 11:35 PM
We're just having a full blown conversation on a thread, haha.
Postcount up!

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:36 PM
i'm hoping its a new exciting patch every time

gryste
04-01-2013, 11:36 PM
Any body else in the UK just constantly in a loop downloading a patch?

Delete defiance from hard drive. Then install again from the game menu. Don't dash install first

jam201984
04-01-2013, 11:36 PM
Not in UK but USA and ya in the same loop.

Yep I'm in uk and its just looping over an over??.

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:36 PM
@PookLove Probably not on the 360 at least.
@Flavvor hard drive mate.

So every time you try to play It wants to redownload and patch? Or is it just checking to make sure your up to date?

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:37 PM
I'm optimising now. ooooooooh

akal575
04-01-2013, 11:37 PM
Ah, now see I don't get stuck in a loop. I downloaded all the files fine. However, to remedy the issue of receving the critical message I tried restarting several times. Each time I would restart the console the launcher would do what looked like a preliminary read of the files but then prompt me to play. When I hit "A" it would take me to the main screen to "Press Start"

I'd then press start, screen would go to black with the little white circle symbol in the middle for a few seconds. It would then kick me back to the main menu screen to "Press Start" again.

PookLove
04-01-2013, 11:37 PM
lol I'm done with patches but it gives me an error... anyone else?

Kocot
04-01-2013, 11:38 PM
So every time you try to play It wants to redownload and patch? Or is it just checking to make sure your up to date?

Checks that I'm up to date, then install some stuff.

PookLove
04-01-2013, 11:39 PM
Ah, now see I don't get stuck in a loop. I downloaded all the files fine. However, to remedy the issue of receving the critical message I tried restarting several times. Each time I would restart the console the launcher would do what looked like a preliminary read of the files but then prompt me to play. When I hit "A" it would take me to the main screen to "Press Start"

I'd then press start, screen would go to black with the little white circle symbol in the middle for a few seconds. It would then kick me back to the main menu screen to "Press Start" again.

Yeah this is what's happen

but I heard it suppose to be on in like 30 mins

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:39 PM
Ah, now see I don't get stuck in a loop. I downloaded all the files fine. However, to remedy the issue of receving the critical message I tried restarting several times. Each time I would restart the console the launcher would do what looked like a preliminary read of the files but then prompt me to play. When I hit "A" it would take me to the main screen to "Press Start"

I'd then press start, screen would go to black with the little white circle symbol in the middle for a few seconds. It would then kick me back to the main menu screen to "Press Start" again.

This is happening to everyone. Apparently only PC can log on.

akal575
04-01-2013, 11:39 PM
lol I'm done with patches but it gives me an error... anyone else?

Is the message something like, Critical: the defiance service is not available?

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:40 PM
Checks that I'm up to date, then install some stuff.

Ya your fine.

jam201984
04-01-2013, 11:40 PM
Deleted everything and started again

PookLove
04-01-2013, 11:40 PM
Is the message something like, Critical: the defiance service is not available?

Yeah man...

akal575
04-01-2013, 11:42 PM
Yeah man...

Yep, that is what I am getting on my Xbox as well. Seems to be the issue with quite a few people.

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:42 PM
Your fine they didn't turn on the XBOX servers yet... I guess

It's crap cause PC can log in and play.. "NERD RAGE"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kocot
04-01-2013, 11:43 PM
Just did the usual turn it off and on again, now it gives me the user agreement again and goes to patch.

PookLove
04-01-2013, 11:43 PM
Deleted everything and started again

Jam if that works let us know...

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:44 PM
I'm in to create a character, so it is working on xbox to this level anyway

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:44 PM
http://defiance-central.com/live-stream/kalbuir/

link to this guy playing on PC. If you want to watch some gameplay.

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:44 PM
I'm in to create a character, so it is working on xbox to this level anyway

Dam you :)
Did you just mash the start button?

jam201984
04-01-2013, 11:45 PM
Jam if that works let us know...

Yep will do:)

akal575
04-01-2013, 11:46 PM
I'm in to create a character, so it is working on xbox to this level anyway

Were you getting the critical message about the service being unavailable before?

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:47 PM
Dam you :)
Did you just mash the start button?

no just did about an hour of downloadds (did not delete all files) and now watching the intro :)

jjjjjj
04-01-2013, 11:47 PM
Am hoping that its only looping cause servers are not up yet , so in 15 mins its 8 a clock UK time so hope fully it works then.

akal575
04-01-2013, 11:48 PM
no just did about an hour of downloadds (did not delete all files) and now watching the intro :)

Well, congrats. Guess that means that the servers are indeed on for 360. So why are some of us getting the critical message.

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:48 PM
Were you getting the critical message about the service being unavailable before?

no it was fine

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:48 PM
no just did about an hour of downloadds (did not delete all files) and now watching the intro :)

Dam I wonder if ther locking out regions so it doesn't get hammered all at once. Nice you got in.

PookLove
04-01-2013, 11:49 PM
Am hoping that its only looping cause servers are not up yet , so in 15 mins its 8 a clock UK time so hope fully it works then.

Yeah I'm thinking that's when the servers will be on..

Kocot
04-01-2013, 11:50 PM
Really hope I don't end up having to uninstall everything.
I probably won't until there aren't any other options left, my internet is awful for downloading.

jjjjjj
04-01-2013, 11:52 PM
Yeah same here i am with sky and its horribly slow , so hoping i dont have to delete everything.

Really hope I don't end up having to uninstall everything.
I probably won't until there aren't any other options left, my internet is awful for downloading.

gryste
04-01-2013, 11:52 PM
Really hope I don't end up having to uninstall everything.
I probably won't until there aren't any other options left, my internet is awful for downloading.

Lol. My Xbox wont allow me to uninstall any of defiance downloaded files

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:52 PM
created character, soon be in the game so I can confirm if it's working

jam201984
04-01-2013, 11:53 PM
There is no uninstall you mean delete^^

akal575
04-01-2013, 11:53 PM
created character, soon be in the game so I can confirm if it's working


What time zone are you in?

jjjjjj
04-01-2013, 11:54 PM
created character, soon be in the game so I can confirm if it's working
Are you in UK Pete?

Kocot
04-01-2013, 11:54 PM
There is no uninstall you mean delete^^
Uninstall/Delete.

Tomato/Tomato

Pete
04-01-2013, 11:56 PM
I'm UK. so good old BST. I'm on the planet so it seems to be working.

gryste
04-01-2013, 11:57 PM
There is no uninstall you mean delete^^

No need for the sarcasm :)

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:58 PM
Really hope I don't end up having to uninstall everything.
I probably won't until there aren't any other options left, my internet is awful for downloading.

It down Loaded 4 times in a row for me. That's normal, All they did was split the DL into 4-5 parts.

Flavvor
04-01-2013, 11:59 PM
I'm UK. so good old BST. I'm on the planet so it seems to be working.
Nice enjoy the game.

akal575
04-02-2013, 12:02 AM
Has anyone else been able to get on yet?

Pete
04-02-2013, 12:03 AM
Nice enjoy the game.


Thanks it's all working. There are other people on here to dance with too. :)

Hope you all get it sorted soon.

soadman
04-02-2013, 12:04 AM
Has anyone else been able to get on yet?


Im still unable to get on...I have had the game for 2 days now all I want to do is play!

jjjjjj
04-02-2013, 12:05 AM
08.05 and still carnt get on , still getting the loop downloading the patch

akal575
04-02-2013, 12:06 AM
Think I might just give up and go to bed :\

jam201984
04-02-2013, 12:07 AM
Ok deleted everything and stated fresh..NOW WoRKING

Flavvor
04-02-2013, 12:08 AM
Who knows when they will open it to people in the USA. I don't like these soft Launches.

TheChosenFall
04-02-2013, 12:08 AM
Im not gonna be on for another 2 maybe 3 hours anyway XD im kinda glad though cos there's going to be alot of people running round the start area ands its not all that big :/

jjjjjj
04-02-2013, 12:09 AM
Ok deleted everything and stated fresh..NOW WoRKING
Thanks jam , think am going to go it a go now.

Flavvor
04-02-2013, 12:10 AM
Ok deleted everything and stated fresh..NOW WoRKING
Do you live in the UK?

jam201984
04-02-2013, 12:11 AM
Thanks jam , think am going to go it a go now.


Now watching cut scene with excitement :)

I was getting the looping patch so I deleted everything

Yes flavour UK m8

jjjjjj
04-02-2013, 12:11 AM
Do you live in the UK?
It says oldham UK under his name to the left so am guessing he is.

shadey
04-02-2013, 12:11 AM
im watching the intro and i linked my account. im in el paso texas

gryste
04-02-2013, 12:11 AM
Thanks jam , think am going to go it a go now.

I can delete everything apart from a 36mb patch. Now is this causing my problems , is it corrupted ? Need to find a USB drive and see if I can move it

Eric Cartman 2546
04-02-2013, 12:12 AM
Been patch looping, on and off, since yesterday hoping to get ahead of enough people on day one so I can get some game time in.

Kocot
04-02-2013, 12:13 AM
Got pissed off. Deleted it and reinstalling. Here's hoping.

Eric Cartman 2546
04-02-2013, 12:15 AM
a ha ! Going to give this one a try.

akal575
04-02-2013, 12:15 AM
I can confirm that I am now up and running on Xbox 360. I am East Coast time zone.

PookLove
04-02-2013, 12:17 AM
I can confirm that I am now up and running on Xbox 360. I am East Coast time zone.

did you delete anything?

princ3ss cuit3
04-02-2013, 12:18 AM
gus check my post and u will see what is wrong

jam201984
04-02-2013, 12:19 AM
I deleted all now confirm its working

Flavvor
04-02-2013, 12:20 AM
Did not delete anything I just got in. I live in FL usa. I turned off my xbox and did the start game thing and it let me in. :)

akal575
04-02-2013, 12:20 AM
did you delete anything?

No, I did not.

Soap7
04-02-2013, 12:43 AM
same idk why we cant play im sad =(

TheMadBaker
04-02-2013, 01:07 AM
Im in sa, texas didnt download a thing

Kocot
04-02-2013, 01:12 AM
I'm all patched up, servers are unavailable it says. Balls.