PDA

View Full Version : Still Cant Play



myth
04-02-2013, 05:07 AM
ok ive been trying to get on since 8am this morning, ive tried uninstalling it and restarting everything and nothing is working, still get the same old message.... The defiance service is unavailable, please try later. ive now got friends that have started playing it and they in the uk also. its getting abit silly now !!!

KenDefies77
04-02-2013, 05:08 AM
ok ive been trying to get on since 8am this morning, ive tried uninstalling it and restarting everything and nothing is working, still get the same old message.... The defiance service is unavailable, please try later. ive now got friends that have started playing it and they in the uk also. its getting abit silly now !!!
Same here bud.

cleric1471
04-02-2013, 05:11 AM
same bud, must be switching a server on every hour lol, makes me wonder what went wrong this morning for this much to happen, could even be the isp conflicting with summat there end and thats causing it, all we can do is wait though.

Oceanhawk
04-02-2013, 05:13 AM
I had the same issue and so I messed around with my firewall. Once I turned it off I was able to play.

So as soon as I figured that it was a firewall issue I just added the game to the firewalls exception list and it works.

myth
04-02-2013, 05:14 AM
im on 360 with the ports open

cleric1471
04-02-2013, 05:17 AM
might just leave it till tomorrow and say sod it, can't understand how some people can join and others can't.

Nerdy Ryuu
04-02-2013, 05:20 AM
you guys should post where you are from when you write this. I believe not all servers in EU all live right now.

Oceanhawk
04-02-2013, 05:21 AM
I had the same issue until I added the game to my firewall exception list.

myth
04-02-2013, 05:21 AM
im in the uk on 360 but i have 2 friends in the uk now playing it

myth
04-02-2013, 05:30 AM
just double checked and all ports for my 360 are open

Thunderclap
04-02-2013, 05:33 AM
all I can say is Microsoft hates you. ;) Its honestly a load bearing issue with your ISP. If its BT its their fault.

Volg Zangief
04-02-2013, 05:49 AM
I had the thought that those involved with any phase of Beta might've gotten in on the action earlier than the rest, but I've no idea what the timezone for the game was. A friend of mine got in at 1:30 and I got in around 4 AM.