PDA

View Full Version : Simple explanation

Pilot
10-09-2013, 03:34 AM
I hate to be ignorant but what the hell is everyone talking about, EU and AU severs and what is a UI. Can I get a plain English explanation?

Arsenic_Touch
10-09-2013, 03:38 AM
There is no AU server. There's NA and EU.

NA = North American
EU = European

Pilot
10-09-2013, 03:41 AM
There is no AU server. There's NA and EU.

NA = North American
EU = European

Thanks. sorry its 4:30 in the morning no coffee yet

Magick
10-09-2013, 03:57 AM
I hate to be ignorant but what the hell is everyone talking about, EU and AU severs and what is a UI. Can I get a plain English explanation?

UI = User Interface it's the thing used for chatting and system information.

kendillin
10-09-2013, 08:14 AM
UI = User Interface it's the thing used for chatting and system information.

I guessed that right on my own! The monkeys are learning!

Pilot
10-10-2013, 07:52 AM
Kendeillin, I am new to on line gaming and to these chat systems, and I don't text message at all. I speak using complete sentences, not acronyms and short forms. I asked the question not expecting to get insulted; being called a monkey. You sir, have zero class. I do believe you may be the under educated one here.

kendillin
10-10-2013, 10:11 AM
kendeillin, I am new to on line gaming and to these chat systems, and I don't text at all. I talk using complete sentences not acronyms and short forms. I asked the question not expecting to get insulted; being called a monkey. You sir, have zero class. I do believe you may be the under educated one here.

You misunderstand me completely. I sir, am said monkey. Myself figuring this out as I go along, hence my statement. I apologize for that.
My only intent was self-levity.

Martin
10-10-2013, 03:32 PM
You misunderstand me completely. I sir, am said monkey. Myself figuring this out as I go along, hence my statement. I apologize for that.