PDA

View Full Version : Feeling Ignored

SxB_xPUDDYTATx
10-16-2013, 05:42 PM
I started playing defiance shortly after launch, and I loved the game, even with the constant dc's and hard locks on my ps3. through the months, I found one thing I loved in the game, and that was the grenadier synergy. I managed to put together a collection that includes 1 of each grenadier shield, 50 orange and purple grenadier (mostly double grenadier) weapons, and have held onto a flashnova and bio-nova pro for quite some time. I took a break a few weeks ago to play diablo, but kept my inventory mostly intact waiting to see how the grenade thing was going to play out. I figured it would pretty much devalue my entire inventory, but I tried to stay hopeful. with todays patch, and the fact that the additional rolls on all new guns have completely devalued my old guns, I feel like I have been double ****ed now. I have 6 useless grenadier shields, and 50 useless grenadier weapons. I cannot salvage them or sell them for anywhere near enough to even begin building a new collection, not to mention there really aren't any other synergies I like in the game so I wouldn't even know what to collect.

I am part of the community that actively protested the grenade change. but as far as I know its still going to happen. we have been ignored.

I am also a part of the community that wonders why, if you can retro-actively remove 200% melee rolls and revive refresh rolls, why cant you retro-actively add the 6th roll to old guns. we will be ignored.

I am probably the only person who does not understand the concept of "antiquing" and how it is supposed to be any productive part of the game. Id love a dev to explain, but Im sure ill get ignored.