PDA

View Full Version : Trion News on Defiance connection issues!!

shaun26
04-02-2013, 07:42 AM
ok so i spent 1.5 hours in a line to speak with somebody about my critical error..
and after hours of trying this.trying that,and answering questions galore.
here is what he told me..

GM Nalvados: By chance, did you do the beta?
GM Nalvados: And this is EU correct?
shaum williams: im in UK and no.never had beta
GM Nalvados: Ahhh, I just spoke with some higher ups, and this appears to be an xbox server related issue that is being worked on.
GM Nalvados: I am so sorry for all of this confusion.
shaum williams: is it localized or national cause my neighbour is on defiance via his xbox
shaum williams: the same issues is on ps3 from what im reading on the forum too
GM Nalvados: They are working on this, and do hope to have it fully resolved soon. It does appear to be national, but it is allowing some on and other not.
GM Nalvados: As I am not a network engineer, I am unsure as to what the full problem is, but it does seem they are aware of this and are working as fast as possible to get this fixed up.
shaum williams: any news on when they are expecting results and have you updated the 1000's of people waiting for some light to be shead on the subject?
shaum williams: ok so sit and wait?
shaum williams: all the codes i just used will work when the game is running?
GM Nalvados: Sadly yes, I am sorry about that, and I do hope it wont be too much longer before you can play.
GM Nalvados: That is correct, the code should work just fine.

So there you have,no magic fix from home.
no magic unplug cable fix either.
Its xbox live working on the issues one postcode at a time.some will get on sooner than other..just stop deleting your shiz and rebooting ya consoles n modems ther are trained highly paid people working on the problems.hope this info helped.

SlapYouInHD
04-02-2013, 07:49 AM
Does this mean those that played the beta aren't getting difficulties?

shaun26