PDA

View Full Version : Please Do Something About Sieges And Server Disconnects.

Tigercml
11-17-2013, 12:13 AM
PS3 player here. I'm tired of waiting around for sieges to start only to be disconnected from the server. And when I log back on I'm put on a server with no sieges. I stopped playing the game months ago. Once sieges and the first DLC came out I started playing again. I was really looking forward to sieges. But I kept getting disconnected almost every time I went to one. Because of that I stopped playing again. This week I decided to give it another shot in hopes that the kinks might be ironed out by now but of course I still have the same problem.

Is it the fact that you have too many sieges going on at once and they're bogging down the servers? Maybe you should only have one or two sieges at a time but make them appear more frequently. Waiting around for an hour to play a siege only to get booted is ridiculous. I doubt it's my internet because I have 50Mbps connection. Something really needs to be done about this. I already feel like giving up on the game again and just wait for DLC2 to come out before I play again.

Tigercml
11-18-2013, 12:43 PM
Am I the only PS3 player who is having so many disconnects?

Gale Klarnm
11-18-2013, 01:07 PM
I can usually get through seiges, it's all the random disconnects and crazy loading times that get me.

hey u
11-18-2013, 01:41 PM
You are not the only player http://forums.defiance.com/forumdisplay.php?75-PS3-Bugs-and-Issues

There are some things to try and may help you on your end.

Bane_Of_Legends
11-18-2013, 01:42 PM

No, you are not the only one that experiences these issues. I'm on the PS3 as well and I can vouch for what you say, and there are hundreds more that can as well. Both consoles and the PC versions all have a memory leak, though I believe it's worse on the PS3, as I see more complaints by PS3 users than by anyone else.

Shogo_Yahagi
11-18-2013, 02:11 PM