PDA

View Full Version : Got into the game and the whole world textures are BLACK!



duction
03-11-2014, 12:08 PM
Big problem, all the world is black, all hillsides etc... lots of us in game have the problem, other clan mates have a ego rating of over 1397.970.005


what the hell is going on lol, logged out and have to reinstall the game again arghhhhh!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-559Y-kEZlg


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2oO9tO87-s

just a heads up if this happerns to you lol

some of us have weird ego levels too!

N3gativeCr33p
03-11-2014, 12:10 PM
Same thing happened to me after the Castithan DLC went live.

Good times pause not.

Bonehead
03-11-2014, 12:11 PM
Same ego bug that was in the PTS. They have their top techs on it.

gonzo570
03-11-2014, 12:15 PM
I'm having the same problem w/the black background & the Ego. I'm also having to reinstall everything.

stefb42
03-11-2014, 12:20 PM
Happened to me after castithan pack too, i basically had to delete the whole game from my xbox and re-install it to work, on the bright side the game was taking up 12.1GB before i deleted it, but only took 7.1 GB after the re-install, 4GB of obsolete patches clogging my HDD up

wartitan
03-11-2014, 12:27 PM
I'm in the same boat, I didn't even bother to log in after I saw my characters were black at the load screen. Dashboarded, re-installed the game and now re-patching...I'm questioning whether I should have just deleted the game as a whole, but we'll see. That will be my next step, even though I'd consider probably just leaving it deleted if I have to go through that....

Battle5Star
03-11-2014, 12:41 PM
Same here :( I can't even go online, had to re-install the game and looks 4 more hours patching. :(

squidgod2000
03-11-2014, 01:07 PM
Same ego bug that was in the PTS. They have their top techs on it.

We're doomed.

Kibblehouse
03-11-2014, 01:22 PM
Ok, is delete and re-install the official fix for this issue, or just "something thats worked in the past"??

I have to say if I get home and find this issue, and I have to re-install, I may not bother. If I am going to waste an evening downloading then it will be with a new game.

drackiller
03-11-2014, 01:24 PM
Same ego bug that was in the PTS. They have their top techs on it.

Déjà Vu all over :)


Just finished downloading, it took less then 25 minutes downloading and patching. Ingame now and it looks fine.
Let`s see the rest now.
EGO OK.

Iceberg
03-11-2014, 01:27 PM
Manage to get in game for 10 minutes before the server timed out. Knew something was fishy when I went to my pursuits and the menu's didn't want to open. Decided to check my contracts and I get a warning my EGO must be 175 and before I could read any more the pop up came up saying disconnected due to time out. Went back to the main screen and blackness. So im going to stay out of the game for a few hours and see if Trion can get their act together.

drackiller
03-11-2014, 01:34 PM
And now they are forcing us to do Co-Op to get 7th legion rep...

N3gativeCr33p
03-11-2014, 02:02 PM
I have the update downloading on my 360 right now... and I will say this much... if I have to delete and re-install this game once again, I'm going to stop after the delete portion of this so called "fix".

Just sick and tired of this same song and dance... completely sick of it, I say.

skepticck
03-11-2014, 02:08 PM
Same ego bug that was in the PTS. They have their top techs on it.

They have techs ?

N3gativeCr33p
03-11-2014, 02:18 PM
So yeah, looks like I'm deleting this game... "for realsies this time". After my download just completed, I was just greeted by a black silhouette of my Irath at the character select screen.

Don't even care about DLC5 at this point.

REYNDA
03-11-2014, 07:25 PM
I too am having PROBLEMS with this new dlc. Black Screen. Corrupt Data (save game file 4gig.) Need to re-install game disc.(Every time they do something to this game, I need to Re-install game disc.) Now Completely Unable to play. Won't Re-install. Loss of Game Files. Everything IS CORRUPT. I am a Season Pass Holder. Bought the Game when it 1st came out. And ALL I EVER HAVE IS TROUBLE with THIS Game. WHY???

N3gativeCr33p
03-11-2014, 07:27 PM
Thanks to CRIXDA's "guilt trip" in a different thread, I decided to delete and re-download what I needed to and (luckily) it didn't take very long. ;)