PDA

View Full Version : Is this game worth a shot?

Auldoshi
05-01-2014, 06:38 PM
Hello Community,

I really enjoyed Rift, I think Trion is a great company, and I like the Defiance TV show, so I thought I might give this game a shot.

I beta'ed the game and it was fun, but I was skeptical of how long it would keep me attracted. I am not a big "theme park" gamer. I tend to enjoy more "sandbox" style MMO's, but I wanted to see how the community feels about this games enjoyment.

How is the content/questing, single player?

How is the Player vs Player open world and/or arenas?

How is the community/guilds/factions?

Thanks in advance.

LegendaryU2K
05-01-2014, 06:41 PM
Well I'm new to the game, but the graphics are nice, the music is amazing, single player is fun/pve. Its worth it . But i guess others can tell you more, Im still new to the game, but i like it. :)

TAG
05-01-2014, 06:43 PM
I have been playing since day one and I still enjoy it. Defiance is about to go "free to play" so this would be a good time to start.

The questing was fun when played with friends.

The pvp is only fun when played with your own clan because a lot of players use cheap tactics.

Although I have met some of the most influential people in my life in Defiance, there is a lot of negative out there.

Bakku
05-01-2014, 06:44 PM
I really loved the storyline(s) and would recommend playing the game.

It may not go free-to-play until June but you can play the free trial now and keep your four characters I believe.

It's actually better to play the free-trial now, because when it's "fully free" you'll be limited to two characters.

Honestly, it's not the best game in the world but I had fun and I'm looking forward to having more fun. Ultimately the story is what gets me, and the gameplay, but not enough to keep me grinding EGO levels for weeks and weeks. I think I took a break short of 2k EGO.

Bonehead
05-01-2014, 07:37 PM
Long story short, yep.

Llewxam
05-01-2014, 11:55 PM