PDA

View Full Version : 7th Legion Weapons

Dark3nd Av3ng3r
06-01-2014, 05:08 AM
This is a question to anyone who has the DLC and access to their weapons. I recently started playing again and I turned up at a Major Hellbug Arkfall. Played through the whole thing with no major incident until we reached the Hellion. I've never seen the Mature Hellbug Hellion go down so fast and after noticing the ridiculous damage numbers on them, I have to ask, are they really that ungodly powerful? I've been at Arkfalls where the Hellion was beaten quickly before (granted I haven't played since Arkbreaker) but never the likes of this. If not for the battle being in stages, the Hellion would've been dead within 10 seconds of showing it's face. Are the 7th Legion weapons really that powerful (based on their damage numbers) and are they really worth getting?

Etaew
06-01-2014, 05:19 AM
No the 7th Legion weapons are not any more powerful than the others, what would have made the difference is the players, their EGO Rating, their Weapon Power, their Weapon Rarity, the usage of abilities and the amount of players.

A number of major arkfalls have not been optimised to account for the increased damage players now do, thankfully the Hellion and Monolith has stages with immunity. The rest just get burned down.

Seizan
06-01-2014, 07:58 AM
No the 7th Legion weapons are not any more powerful than the others, what would have made the difference is the players, their EGO Rating, their Weapon Power, their Weapon Rarity, the usage of abilities and the amount of players.

A number of major arkfalls have not been optimised to account for the increased damage players now do, thankfully the Hellion and Monolith has stages with immunity. The rest just get burned down.