PDA

View Full Version : 7 day deadline + unstable servers = unavoidable disaster

Bif
06-05-2014, 12:40 PM
So, you've decided to close the claim items storage loophole. That's awkward, all by itself. And your servers are having some difficulty staying up. That's rough. It causes difficulties.

I bought this game, and I bought 70 inventory slots. Things change, it's going f2p. I went from 70 to 41 inventory slots, that really bites. I don't like that and I don't understand it. Not sure I can live with it.

I have hundreds of items in claimable items. Maybe thousands. Clearly, I need to do some serious housekeeping.

I work for a living and play maybe an hour a day, when the servers are up. Do you see the issue we are about to have? There's no way I can store a fraction of the items I want to keep because you nerfed my inventory. AND THERE'S NO WAY I CAN EVEN TRY, because the servers are down and I'm on a 7-day deadline.

Look, be a human being. Give me time on a functioning game to clear out the claimable items. Give me my inventory space back, I paid for it. Let's be friends.

Okuu
06-05-2014, 12:58 PM
Your inventory slots should be on the claimable items area thats where they went

Bif
06-05-2014, 01:02 PM
Your inventory slots should be on the claimable items area thats where they went

Thank you very much, I found them just as you said.

Scapes
06-05-2014, 01:03 PM
And your servers are having some difficulty staying up.

Server stability will be restored following the downtime that just started this hour.

Bif
06-05-2014, 01:20 PM
Server stability will be restored following the downtime that just started this hour.
You've got a tough job, Scapes. You must be going nuts. I know you guys are trying.

It's just 'seven days til your stuff turns to shrapnel' seems a bit harsh. Also, a tiny bit more testing would not have hurt anything.

That said, I do appreciate you trying to stay on top of this. Keep slugging, brother.

bigguy
06-05-2014, 01:23 PM