PDA

View Full Version : Best DPS question

06-18-2014, 01:35 AM
I've seen post saying the Saw,or Thunder LMG, and the SMG with 25 fire rate r the best,but most of those post are from last year.So i was wondering is this still true, and if so what r the best mods to have on these weapons as well as the best nano?

crazyged
06-18-2014, 02:36 AM
I'm not an expert on the LMG dps, but I use the SMG Tachmag Pulser. That thing does some savage damage really quickly.

Atticus Batman
06-18-2014, 02:43 AM
I'm not an expert on the LMG dps, but I use the SMG Tachmag Pulser. That thing does some savage damage really quickly.

The vot pulser does more damage but has a slower firerate than the tachmag, but do to higher firerat people use the tachmag. I also use a tachmag. Btw no-nano weapons do the most raw damage.

crazyged
06-18-2014, 02:47 AM
Btw no-nano weapons do the most raw damage.

Yeah? I'm going to try that out!

Atticus Batman
06-18-2014, 02:55 AM
Yeah? I'm going to try that out!

It's easy to check. Get a no-nano gun and look at it's damage then put a rad mod on it and the damage changes to match the nano. Look at that damage, then switch to the fire mod. You will see the differences. Remember though that is sheer damage. The damage numbers on the cards are affected by the nano, but don't list the nano's effects or take it's modifiers into account. Check this page to see for yourself. Of course I am a hands on learner. So I still had to mod guns and find identical ones with different nanos to see the damage differences on card for myself. It is still a great page, even though it appears to be getting reno'ed again.

http://www.defiancedata.com/page.php?id=15

crazyged
06-18-2014, 03:12 AM
Yeah, I'm still finding my way around the nanos. My Tachmag is syphon, which has it's perks, but I'm looking for a bio, just to see what the difference is. I normally opt for Increased capacity mags, but I'll tinker around with a throwaway gun to see what's what!

Logain