PDA

View Full Version : Can a Trion Rep. answer this question about Inventory slots ?



PeepSquasher
07-12-2014, 02:07 AM
Simply want to know is there a limit to how many inventory slots a player can have? I currently have 671 but I would like to get more but always wondered if there was a cap on them.

PhantasieTrion
07-12-2014, 02:20 AM
Simply want to know is there a limit to how many inventory slots a player can have? I currently have 671 but I would like to get more but always wondered if there was a cap on them.

Hi PeepSquasher

400 is the maximum inventory (reference thread here (http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?162222-Maximum-inventory-slots.&p=1515024&viewfull=1#post1515024)). Anyone who had more than that at time time we implemented that maximum got to keep what they had.

PS: Is Crosby going to have surgery on his wrist?

Bonehead
07-12-2014, 02:24 AM
PS: Is Crosby going to have surgery on his wrist?

http://espn.go.com/nhl/story/_/id/11194011/sidney-crosby-pittsburgh-penguins-arthroscopic-surgery-right-wrist

Hey PT, above and beyond hitting the forums @ 2:20 am. Well done.
Do you ever hit the shark tank down in S.J.? I used to be a big fan a long time ago.

PhantasieTrion
07-12-2014, 02:28 AM
http://espn.go.com/nhl/story/_/id/11194011/sidney-crosby-pittsburgh-penguins-arthroscopic-surgery-right-wrist

Hey PT, above and beyond hitting the forums @ 2:20 am. Well done.
Do you ever hit the shark tank down in S.J.? I used to be a big fan a long time ago.

Dont want to derail thread too much :)

TSN reported that Rutherford said it was only a possibility, but who knows.

Haven't made it to a Sharks game (yet), but I remember the day Pat Falloon was drafted. That count?

PiccolaRivolta
07-12-2014, 03:40 AM
How can you have 671? :|

drackiller
07-12-2014, 03:56 AM
How can you have 671? :|

He bought them? Maybe?
What else could be? I have 371.

PiccolaRivolta
07-12-2014, 06:26 AM
He bought them? Maybe?
What else could be? I have 371.

So he spent 288 Bits each 15 slots? Which means 11.000+ Bits

Roez
07-12-2014, 06:48 AM
How can you have 671? :|

It's easy when you have a little disposable income. Gaming is a hobby.

Totally rambling, irrelevant story time. Probably the most I've paid for game stuff with one game was back with SWG first launched, and I owned 13 accounts and paid monthly subs for all of them. $150+ a month maybe, plus purchase cost? The sole reason was I wanted to be a robber baron, and you could only put down 10 mining plots with one account. There were rare minerals and my crew and I would monopolize all of them with 130 plots. I even paid (yes real life money) for two of my former EQ guild mates to log in when they got home from school or college to find the rarest stuff, and tap it. I had a job, kids, and didn't have time really. The crew also got part of the money in game. This went on for six months, at the end of which I never used any of the in game money. We had millions and millions too. I simply got bored playing economy and stopped. This was before botting was common. It probably wouldn't work today anyway the way games are designed.

taco man 67
07-12-2014, 07:07 AM
So he spent 288 Bits each 15 slots? Which means 11.000+ BitsI have 1456 slots. it used to be 360 bits per 15 but they lowered it to 320 bits

PiccolaRivolta
07-12-2014, 07:39 AM
I have 1456 slots. it used to be 360 bits per 15 but they lowered it to 320 bits

Oh my gad.

TremerChrist
07-12-2014, 08:13 AM
Oh my gad.

He needs them all to store monkey and pony food.

taco man 67
07-12-2014, 10:09 AM
He needs them all to store monkey and pony food.and a few mods

Atticus Batman
07-13-2014, 03:43 PM
Hi PeepSquasher

400 is the maximum inventory (reference thread here (http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?162222-Maximum-inventory-slots.&p=1515024&viewfull=1#post1515024)). Anyone who had more than that at time time we implemented that maximum got to keep what they had.

PS: Is Crosby going to have surgery on his wrist?

Oooooooh look! My thread is a reference point!

http://th00.deviantart.net/fs71/PRE/i/2012/114/e/a/___batman_is_happy_____by_sincity2-d4xeqht.jpg

Pilot
07-13-2014, 04:36 PM
WE know what they did. We know the max slots. My Question is why did they do it.

taco man 67
07-14-2014, 06:15 AM
WE know what they did. We know the max slots. My Question is why did they do it.server space. every item stored takes more of it up