PDA

View Full Version : Score board question

Xaat Xuun
07-12-2014, 02:16 PM
is there a way to change the score board to show more then 21 players ?

when I started playing, I was on TS with a clan member, I cannot actually recall which event we had just did, but we were in the same instance, but yet on separate scoreboards, we were both in the same place, our scores were relative the same, and place in the same position, but I was not on his and he was not on mine.
through the months that followed, I see this a lot. I get invited to a WM raid, but those in my group do not show up on my scoreboard, even when I change it to show friends, they're just not on my score board that I see.

In reading what some players have posted on the forums their scores .. the ones where they say they score 400+, . . . Never on any score board I have seen, anyone have a score above 290k, never seen any at or above 300k. So I suspect there is more then one scoreboard, guess we could call it big boy score board and lil boy score board, I must always see me on the lil boy score board, I'll be in the top 5, but my score may barely be past 100k
is there actually more score boards ?, and just being patronized, being placed on a lil boy score board to feel like I'm doing good

like when I'm at Kenn farm, I know there are more then 21 players, I never actually counted every purple dot on the mini map, but seems there is more then 21 hell more like 50+ there at some times.
I use the score board to see how many were there, or happened to be in the area during the event, but mine only shows up to 21

Bonehead
07-12-2014, 02:21 PM
No. The 21 position is always your score if you don't make the top 20. It's not the real 21st place.

stefb42
07-12-2014, 02:23 PM