PDA

View Full Version : About Bits and the way to get em.

Silmarish
07-16-2014, 11:52 AM
Hi guys, im new to the game (just a couple of days playing) and i was wondering, since all the great stuff is only available for real money, is there any way to trade anything valuable of the game world for bits or any way to trade something for bits, so even if i need several months to do it, i dont need to invest real money (just time) on it?

A few other mmorpgs of this style i play have this function implemented. And i was surprised that i didnt see anything like that around Defiance.

Mostly because if this is not possible, i dont think i will decide to keep playing. I will probably spent a few euros every month, but as i noticed, the prices are so expensive that it is a no no for me.

Chevota
07-16-2014, 11:55 AM
Only way to get Bits, is to Buy Bits...

Now, there are programs that can net you free money to buy Bits... IE: Bing Rewards program can net you free Microsoft points (auto-converted to $ on account) which you can then use to buy Bits, if youd so choose to do.

Silmarish
07-16-2014, 12:16 PM
Too bad, that was i thought. I just wanted to play another different game for a change, but i guess i will be stucked to the other two mmorpgs im playing right now that already have this system. Thanks for the info thoug!!.There is not really too much worth to play if you need to play with real money everytime you want something "cool".

rosetta_cd_29A
07-16-2014, 12:21 PM
pffft...

Press J and look at your pursuits, there are plenty of cool outfits you can get by finishing pursuits! After barely playing 2 days i was able to get the Anarchist (http://www.defiancedata.com/item.php?id=257) outfit. I really want the Nomad one though, to show off them legs! :p

Kershoc
07-16-2014, 12:24 PM