PDA

View Full Version : Faction issues?



Dopey
07-18-2014, 12:53 PM
I have 134/300 on the Tarr family

and 4/300 on defiant few

wut? started them both at the same day

JadedSinn
07-18-2014, 12:55 PM
I have 134/300 on the Tarr family

and 4/300 on defiant few

wut? started them both at the same day

did u buy a gun ?

Dopey
07-18-2014, 01:04 PM
did u buy a gun ?

Wait a minute, you're telling me the status decrease if I buy something? I did buy a durango though I didn't think it's going to take away from the STATUS

ConcreteSnake
07-18-2014, 01:07 PM
Wait a minute, you're telling me the status decrease if I buy something? I did buy a durango though I didn't think it's going to take away from the STATUS

it doesn't take away from status, but that's your left over points

Dopey
07-18-2014, 01:08 PM
it doesn't take away from status, but that's your left over points

Thats what im asking, it says my Tarr family status rep is 134/300 and my Defiant Few status rep is 4/300, Does it mean I need 296 more to get to a better status?

N3gativeCr33p
07-18-2014, 01:09 PM
it doesn't take away from status, but that's your left over points

This.

/10char

dramaQkarri
07-18-2014, 01:25 PM
Thats what im asking, it says my Tarr family status rep is 134/300 and my Defiant Few status rep is 4/300, Does it mean I need 296 more to get to a better status?

No it keeps track of all the points you've accumulated so far even if you've spent some. For example if you spent 80, your running total still knows about those 80 and includes them in your total towards status. So you'll get the next faction status at the same time as if you had not spent them.

Deunan
07-18-2014, 01:28 PM
Thats what im asking, it says my Tarr family status rep is 134/300 and my Defiant Few status rep is 4/300, Does it mean I need 296 more to get to a better status?No. The game keeps track of all the tokens you've earned and uses that to determine your status. The screen only shows the current number of tokens you have. The 300 number refers to the total number of tokens you have to earn. It's confusing which is why this question is constantly asked by players.

Dopey
07-18-2014, 01:57 PM
No. The game keeps track of all the tokens you've earned and uses that to determine your status. The screen only shows the current number of tokens you have. The 300 number refers to the total number of tokens you have to earn. It's confusing which is why this question is constantly asked by players.

Alright thanks, Is there any way for me to know whats my current rep status? (In numbers)

Margrave
07-18-2014, 02:06 PM
Where to you build these new factions up at?

dramaQkarri
07-18-2014, 02:12 PM
Where to you build these new factions up at?

First 3 threads here under missions and contracts should get you pointed in the right direction - Tarr Family & Defiant Few

http://forums.defiance.com/forumdisplay.php?40-Missions-and-Contracts

nathanpbutler
07-18-2014, 02:18 PM
Alright thanks, Is there any way for me to know whats my current rep status? (In numbers)

Nope. That has been impossible since launch and doesn't appear to be on the "to do" list for Trion.

Z0mb1E
07-18-2014, 02:36 PM
Thats what im asking, it says my Tarr family status rep is 134/300 and my Defiant Few status rep is 4/300, Does it mean I need 296 more to get to a better status?

No it remembers how much status you had prior to purchasing (spending) of the actual rep points. It's wonky but it works properly.

Margrave
07-18-2014, 03:30 PM
Thanks!!!!

Dopey
07-18-2014, 05:18 PM
Nope. That has been impossible since launch and doesn't appear to be on the "to do" list for Trion.

They should seriously do something about this