PDA

View Full Version : Lots of noob questions

SuchDefiance
07-30-2014, 05:07 PM
Hi people. I started playing a few days after F2P launch, so I've been messing around, reached EGO 2900-something, and have a load of questions to ask. Apoligies for possible wall of text.

I've bought a few epic mod hoards from faction vendors, the description says they are "mods with standard synergies". From the first two hoards, two mods from each were faction synergies (first two EGO precision, second Prepared). Are all "mod synergies" (i.e. [1]-[4] synergies) considered standard? I expected the ones you find weapons on the ground, Assassin, Rolling Thunder, Quartermaster and so on.

Furthermore, one of the EGO Precision mods was for a rocket launcher. There isn't one for sale at VBI vendor, and I have never seen weapons drop on the ground or as event rewards with EGO Precision, Prepared or Scavenger synergies. How is that supposed to benefit me? This issue was mentioned (http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?55951-Question-about-Faction-Synergy-Mods-and-Weapons-the-attach-to) a long time ago, is this still the case? I bought supply crates from both Top-Notch and VBI just to test, but I only got different versions of the weapons they already sell, and they all had no or just a loadout synergy.

More faction vendor questions: Are the rarity rolls on the weapons they sell static? If no, how often do they change? (I could put a notepad on my desk for my next game session to find out, but thought I'd be lazy and ask instead (I did search though)).