PDA

View Full Version : future of defiance game

bambam625
08-01-2014, 03:20 PM
is this game doing well, and will it be around for awhile, ive heard rumor of it getting shut down, and i just started playing it and am absolutely in love with it, i plan on being a regular player as long as it exists, and continues to update.

just a question

Bonehead
08-01-2014, 03:25 PM
I can say definitively that it will be around for a while.

bambam625
08-01-2014, 03:29 PM
are there any plans to add features, or areas to the game

RobDaCool
08-01-2014, 03:31 PM
are there any plans to add features, or areas to the game

I believe they're adding a new area this coming Tuesday? or Monday? One of those days.

bambam625
08-01-2014, 03:32 PM
wow thats great

AceRimmer
08-01-2014, 03:56 PM
is this game doing well, and will it be around for awhile, ive heard rumor of it getting shut down, and i just started playing it and am absolutely in love with it, i plan on being a regular player as long as it exists, and continues to update.

just a question

In my opinion, if they keep attracting new players, who pay money for DLC and in the bits store, the game will be around for a while yet.
For some veteran players who have been around since it came out, we need either short breaks or very long breaks from the game, due to the constant probs with server issues, disconnections and unfair disadvantages that Trion keep implementing, the latest being rarity upgrades from Purp to OJ, for some, the whole Trick lockbreaker issue, that some supported, and a lottttt hated.

For the new player, because they won't have experienced how Defiance used to be, they will enjoy the game for how it is now, but give it a year or so, and those same players will call themselves "veterans" and complain about the latest patch which nerfed something in the game :)

But, nobody, and I mean nobody at all can truly say what the future of Defiance will be, only guesses.

lukeskyw
08-01-2014, 04:14 PM