PDA

View Full Version : Technical Difficulties is Having Technical Difficulties in Silicon Valley



nathanpbutler
08-06-2014, 08:52 PM
Anyone else running into multiple copies of "Technical Difficulties" on the Silicon Valley landmass where there are no grid visible, just a soldier standing around and a red dot representing an enemy that isn't there? I've seen SIX of these since the Silicon Valley map finally launched last night.

It seems the emergency's name is exactly on point.

konstantinov
08-06-2014, 08:53 PM
I came across one with just the NPC's standing there.

N3gativeCr33p
08-06-2014, 08:56 PM
Yeah, the same would happen with this emergency before Silicon Valley launched... posted the bug in-game and on the forums, got no response. However it seemed to "right" itself when I logged in the next morning.

Isn't it ironic? Don't ya think?

Iceberg
08-06-2014, 08:57 PM
There is a spot, near one of the mission areas where you have to talk to Charlie. It spawns an emergency there but no enemies load up, just the name of the event at top of the hud.

Jet1337
08-06-2014, 09:57 PM
Yeah, I ran into a few of these yesterday. The grid end up spawning under the ground and you can't kill them.

N3gativeCr33p
08-08-2014, 05:59 AM
I came across one with just the NPC's standing there.

Trion... this is also still happening on the NA/360 servers, I quickly hopped online last night just to verify. I also went as far as to submit an in-game bug report.

konstantinov
08-08-2014, 06:08 AM
Trion... this is also still happening on the NA/360 servers, I quickly hopped online last night just to verify. I also went as far as to submit an in-game bug report.

I didn't bother submitting a ticket.

N3gativeCr33p
08-08-2014, 06:08 AM
I didn't bother submitting a ticket.

I usually don't bother as well, but apparently I was bored enough to do so last night.

konstantinov
08-08-2014, 06:10 AM
I usually don't bother as well, but apparently I was bored enough to do so last night.

My play time has gone from a lot to maybe an hour yesterday.

N3gativeCr33p
08-08-2014, 06:11 AM
My play time has gone from a lot to maybe an hour yesterday.

Makes two of us. I get bored faster in this game than I used to, that's for sure.

konstantinov
08-08-2014, 06:11 AM
I also came across a Restless Dead that was bugged yesterday in Silicon Valley.

N3gativeCr33p
08-08-2014, 06:14 AM
I also came across a Restless Dead that was bugged yesterday in Silicon Valley.

Lucky you, I never even spotted one Restless Dead emergency down in SV last night. I was only able to find Dark Resistance, Raider Conversion, and (the oft bug ridden) Technical Difficulties.

konstantinov
08-08-2014, 06:16 AM
Lucky you, I never even spotted one Restless Dead emergency down in SV last night. I was only able to find Dark Resistance, Raider Conversion, and (the oft bug ridden) Technical Difficulties.

I couldn't complete it so it's like it wasn't even there.

N3gativeCr33p
08-08-2014, 06:18 AM
I couldn't complete it so it's like it wasn't even there.

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r67/N3gativeCr33p/winning_zps859a0888.gif

konstantinov
08-08-2014, 06:20 AM
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r67/N3gativeCr33p/winning_zps859a0888.gif

I'd rather take fatherly advice from Charlie Sheen than to expect to complete the new pursuits.

N3gativeCr33p
08-08-2014, 06:21 AM
Oh, Trion... these threads need to be merged, or something...

http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?170878-Silicon-Valley-Technical-Difficulties-is-having-Technical-Difficulties

http://forums.defiance.com/showthread.php?169126-Technical-Difficulty

Kanah
08-08-2014, 09:14 AM
There is a spot, near one of the mission areas where you have to talk to Charlie. It spawns an emergency there but no enemies load up, just the name of the event at top of the hud.

They do spawn, but you can only see them at a distance. Ok if it's a shoot-only emergency, but not ok if you have to interact with any objects or npcs.

Sometimes an invasion site spawns no enemies, and sometimes an evangel appears that you have to kill a dozen times in a row to complete. Now that's tedious.

Many of the bugs were reported on the test server but I guess they were in too much of a hurry to roll out the multi-nerf.