PDA

View Full Version : A couple of comments/observations

teppic
08-13-2014, 06:13 AM
I'm still fairly new to the game, but here goes:

i) Now that loot drop has been reduced so much, there's not much point in the random spawns any more. Is anything going to be done about this? It takes a lot of effort to get, at best, a couple of grenade charges and a white weapon, with no chance of arkforge or keys. Since they are absolutely everywhere (you can barely drive 5 seconds without another), they're more of an annoyance now.

ii) When you do missions with NPC help, why do you always seem to generate the highest threat? I can be doing pretty much nothing and the mobs will still attack me rather than the NPCs firing at it.

iii) Scaling seems to be way off. In a swarm at level 3-5 it seems nearly impossible, you'll be flooded with tough enemies who can kill you in a couple of shots when you might only have 5 players over the whole map. It seems only feasible at level 10.

iv) There seems no easy way to find a guild. I don't think I've ever been invited to one, and nobody seems to advertise them on zone chat. I've found it the least sociable MMO I've played, perhaps because of this. (I'm on the PC version)

rosetta_cd_29A
08-13-2014, 06:18 AM
Well, there is a forum for clans, but it isn't the most obvious thing around.

http://forums.defiance.com/forumdisplay.php?24-PC-Clans

Also, if you see someone with the <clan tag> under their name, ask them to join up !

But yeah, i agree, this is the most antisocial online game i have ever played.

Or you could always start your own clan and recruit people that you see on when you're on !

Dinova
08-13-2014, 06:36 AM
1) Well they give bits, i just pick em up as i go for bits of exp and 'goodfeeling'. Most casing, its nice aiming material when i drive by in my truck :D

2) NPC's are hapless, its a NPC for a reason. Its like they do help bits, but its still mostly you doing the work.