PDA

View Full Version : Need help in combat

VictorZhao
08-31-2014, 10:03 PM
im a newbie , still don't know how some funtion and ingame system works. thought im a newbie but im already met some enemies are stronger than me , their shield are totally badass, like i can't break them with my weapons .
and important thing is i usually get myself killed, when there are no other players around how can i call for help ? so that i have to keep extracting , but i dont have much resources left to pay the fee .
i would appreciate for any answer that could help. thanks :)

Seizan
08-31-2014, 10:10 PM
Thanks to an update Trion implemented in the not so distant past, this game has become very "unfriendly" to new players. The difficulty scaling system makes it rather impossible for low ego players to survive during large scale public events.

My advise would be to do as much solo missions and contracts as possible to get your ego up first. Also look around for an active clan to join so that you'll have the option to group up with higher ego players who can help you out in sticky situations.

Maixx
08-31-2014, 10:33 PM
Above info is good, but if you want to to participate in dynamic events try -

Some are going to dislike this advice, as bmg's cause more lag, but another option is heals, you get points for heals & draw very little agro. You can also tap the damage trigger to tag enemies, but if your first to hit an enemy you will pull threat and that could be bad.
Watch for downed players, reviving another also gives a good kick in points.

Use cover to recover shields & watch your surrounding, don't get caught in the open.
On heavies (Viscera ect..) watch your threat/agro, let the higher ego establish some agro first.

LegendaryU2K
08-31-2014, 10:46 PM
Level up more, find new guns, it will get easy in the early part of the map. :)

Thanks to an update Trion implemented in the not so distant past, this game has become very "unfriendly" to new players.