PDA

View Full Version : Disruptor - Where To Find?

Chryste
09-03-2014, 08:22 PM
Hey guys,

I started playing Defiance a couple of days ago (via a friend who played the PS3 version and decided to switch to PC so we could play together). My ego level is around 350-380 at the moment (though, my e-peen level is somewhere in the millions).

At some point during my adventures, I received a purple "Disruptor". I called it "Barber's Blade, shaver of neckbeards". This thing had basically become my bread and butter in most encounters due to the burst fire and insane accuracy (my bolt action/shotgun combination wasn't cutting it in these huge arkfalls and sieges--though I still use and love them as my solo/mission loadout).

Anyways, I was cleaning out my inventory and breaking/salvaging items I didn't need and accidentally salvaged my prized fedora slayer. I searched all of the storefronts that I had fast travel access to and could not find a replacement.

Any idea where a simple gentlesir might find one? I'm hoping there's a specific mission line I can complete or town I can visit to get myself a new one, rather than banking on luck that one drops. I'd really like to get my hands on another purple one.

Thus far, I've completed a handful of arkfalls and sieges and have not yet seen even a white one drop.

Annouke
09-03-2014, 09:08 PM
Depends on the look of the Disruptor. There is 2 models well 3 if you count volge. Anyways, you can find them off enemies randomly, volge type from volge seige, or from Chimera (5k ego @ headlands). Rep vender at The Crater has also. You do get 1 from I believe the 3 or 4 to last main mission line in San Fran (green chimera model [ black/grey color])

Etaew
09-04-2014, 05:25 AM
Disruptor: (green reward from a side mission) http://www.defiancedata.com/weapons.php?m=219
VOT Disruptor: (drops and lockboxes) http://www.defiancedata.com/weapons.php?m=85
Votan Disruptor: (soleptor vendor and crate) http://www.defiancedata.com/weapons.php?m=135