PDA

View Full Version : New Player

Hordolur
10-11-2014, 02:33 PM
Hello, I am new to the game and looking for some help.
I have tired to enter in all the ego codes or ArkFall Codes, but they do nothing, am I doing this wrong?

Also starting out I have nothing but the first gun they give, and it isn't that good. I can't shoot the mini boss after like 4 quest, he just shoots a rocket at me and I die in one shot. I know this is a MMO but there is no one in the area I am at and if that is the case how do you even start this game if you can't kill.

I got to the first camp and the store has stuff but I can not afford anything there, I could grind small mobs, but they give little or no exp/cash... seems the best thing to do is quest.

Ideas, help?

stefb42
10-11-2014, 03:42 PM
I believe all codes are now expired, I'm pretty sure some of the early missions reward you with better weapons, what platform are you playing on? If it's xbox eu server look for me and ill sort you out with some scrip to get you on your way

If not then missions will help, the early ones shouldn't be too hard but I played them at release before the ego scaling bs so I've no idea what they're like now, maybe ask in game chat if someone can get you through some early mission

Then of course there's arkfalls (big red circles on the map) and incursions (big yellow circle) completing these will reward you weapons, doesn't matter how bad you do you'll get something as long as the event is beaten or completed, there will be plenty others around at these events to ensure that usually happens

Lunch Box
10-11-2014, 03:42 PM
As far as I know, all the ego codes have expired, so they won't work until they release new ones.

To get ego, mods, weapons, vehicles, do the story missions first, if you don't want to do the story missions first, I would advise joining groups to help support you during fights.