PDA

View Full Version : Infinite ammo bug

ironcladtrash
11-08-2014, 09:58 AM
I have a bug where my Mamba eats stowed weapon clip ammo. My Mamba has a 45 bullet clip. My Needler has an 80 bullet clip. If I switch between my Mamba and Needler, the Needler will now have 45 bullets until I reload. The bullets do not go back in the mag I just loose the extra 35 bullets. Really annoying especially in PVP where ammo is limited. This happens with any gun with a clip size larger than my Mamba. Also regardless of what perks or shield I have equipped.

This also works in when I am out of ammo. If I am completely empty with 0 in the clip on my Needler and 0 in my mag I can switch from my Mamba back to my Needler and now my Needler will have 45 bullets in the clip. Also with any weapon that is lower then a 45 Clip gets reloaded to full.

The Mamba is the only Paradise weapon I have. Does anyone else have this bug? Does it happen to all the Paradise and Chimera Weapons? I did submit a bug report on it but wasn't sure if it was just me or not.

EDIT - I added the video showing the problem. I deplete all my ammo just by switching weapons. Then I refill my ammo by switching weapons.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSt4hrvYoQ8&feature=youtu.be

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSt4hrvYoQ8&feature=youtu.be

Fuzzy
11-08-2014, 10:10 AM
I noticed the same bug happening with other weapons as well. I have it when I switch between loadouts. I got a different Tachmag or Pulser equipped in almost every one of them.
It's not limited to Chimera/Paradise weapons, as far as I can tell.

ironcladtrash
11-08-2014, 10:22 AM
I noticed the same bug happening with other weapons as well. I have it when I switch between loadouts. I got a different Tachmag or Pulser equipped in almost every one of them.
It's not limited to Chimera/Paradise weapons, as far as I can tell.