PDA

View Full Version : Do you exit game or log out to leave defiance?



darthsinvader
04-04-2013, 09:23 AM
Ive been hitting the ps button and quitting. Is this unsafe?

Pain
04-04-2013, 09:24 AM
I'm not sure, but I always manually log out before I turn off my PS3.

darthsinvader
04-04-2013, 09:25 AM
So when ur done, how do you leave defiance? Ps button quit or log out?

Pain
04-04-2013, 09:30 AM
Press Start, hold L2, go to settings and log out then press the PS button.

I'm not sure if it matters or not, but I always do it anyways.

agchrist54
04-04-2013, 09:33 AM
i just quit game and when i play again it starts from where i left off.

Jardian
04-04-2013, 09:37 AM
i just quit game and when i play again it starts from where i left off.

Not useing the ingame quit can cause your data to corrupt. Just so you know.

AmishWarMachine
04-04-2013, 09:37 AM
Press Start, hold L2, go to settings and log out then press the PS button.

I'm not sure if it matters or not, but I always do it anyways.
There's actually a slightly faster method. You don't have to go to settings.

Start > hold L2 > in the top left corner of the screen it says "[] Log Out"

[] = the square button

Pain
04-04-2013, 09:38 AM
There's actually a slightly faster method. You don't have to go to settings.

Start > hold L2 > in the top left corner of the screen it says "[] Log Out"

[] = the square button

Awesome, thanks for that. I had no clue about it. ;)

Irres169
04-04-2013, 09:46 AM
Don't know that it matters but I logout generally.

Hanzo_the_Razor
04-04-2013, 10:11 AM
I didn't even realize you could logout. Awesome.

JagerMyk
04-04-2013, 05:58 PM
There's actually a slightly faster method. You don't have to go to settings.

Start > hold L2 > in the top left corner of the screen it says "[] Log Out"

[] = the square button
thank you for the info

Kittea
04-04-2013, 06:02 PM
I like to live life on the edge and quit via xmb.
So far no data corrupt, no rollback. The same can't be said of DCUO though. >_> And I'd even log out properly on that.

agchrist54
04-04-2013, 06:39 PM
Not useing the ingame quit can cause your data to corrupt. Just so you know.

Really? Well guess I better just start doing that just in case. Thanks.

Ciannon
04-04-2013, 06:41 PM
Ive been hitting the ps button and quitting. Is this unsafe?

I do not play this game on PS3, but I've had issues where the game wasn't saved because of powering down that way. I'd just exit the game before shutting off the system to be safe. It's a 10 second process.

SGTquig
04-04-2013, 08:13 PM
I don't remember the log out option (press start then L2 and square) being on the system till today...

chicksticker
04-04-2013, 08:17 PM
when you don't log out you risk turning the game off mid save!

Legs
04-04-2013, 08:19 PM
I don't remember the log out option (press start then L2 and square) being on the system till today...

I'm glad it's not just me that saw that and thought 'oo, that's new!' Was hoping I hadn't somehow completely overlooked it all throughout the beta. :P

SGTquig
04-04-2013, 08:41 PM
I've noticed that more stuff seems to open up each day sense laumch. Can't wait to see what happens toward the end of he month. Maybe a majority of the issues will be gone... :)

JagerMyk
04-04-2013, 08:52 PM
Ive been hitting the ps button and quitting. Is this unsafe?

it can cause your saved data to corrupt. while in game press select/start*then L2 then square, you will see it up in the left upper corner. A page will come up asking if you are sure..yadda yadda yadda, bada bing done.

AmishWarMachine
04-05-2013, 08:00 AM
I don't remember the log out option (press start then L2 and square) being on the system till today...I discovered it on launch day.

I didn't play until the evening that day, so it IS possible that it was added in the first or second patch.

Shinji Ex
04-05-2013, 08:52 AM
I log out via settings then shut off the system on the title screen

Shogo_Yahagi
04-05-2013, 09:06 AM
I've been logging out. Better safe than sorry.

RoninX
04-05-2013, 09:33 AM
This is a MMO most MMO's you would want to Log out, not just quit. Log out forces a save in server so if you just got a good drop and you quit you run the chance of losing it. The server save I think every 5min like ALOT of REAL MMO's. That's why when you get kicked from server sometimes you'll lose the last thing you purchased. But in the end of the day it's you choice.