PDA

View Full Version : The Dev teams apparant lack of love for PVP

Fallen_Aingeal
01-10-2015, 01:16 PM
Surprised I'm actually making this thread, but here goes.

I don't understand the lack of attention the team gives PVP, concerning tweaks, upgrades, map additions, etc. Nothing new has been introduced since I started playing in July of 2013. Shadow wars is Shadow wars. Competitive maps are the same, and at least one, unplayable unless you like critting out.

Now, any time a weapon is mentioned as being overpowered in PVP it is dealt with swiftly, much to the chagrin of the PVE only base. But, to add another map or two, or look at the balancing/scaling issues is set so far down the pipeline that it can easily be forgotten about.

Please don't tell me that PVP shouldn't be bothered with because it is "such a small aspect of the game" or because it doesn't involve your play directly. The fact is, is that it is part of the game. And, for some of us a for the most part, fun event to participate in. It deserves more attention than it is or ever has received.

The biggest complaint I hear is how things are growing stale. We have a hand full of contracts that are repeated several times over. I miss the old contracts. Kill 100 skitters. Get items from 100 99'ers. Get items from 100 raiders, etc. if those could be implemented in with the current contracts, it would create a nice diversity. but I've wandered.

4 PVP maps in almost 2 years? 1 hardly worked for more than 1/2 of that and is still lagging as hell.

Please consider a bit more effort where PVP is concerned. Show it the love and attention that a lot of us feel it deserves. Saying a lot, considering less than a year ago I made statements regarding never planning or having any desire to participate in PVP.

Whether you love or loathe it, PVP is part of Defiance. It needs some attention.

Ryker Vorton
01-10-2015, 02:15 PM