PDA

View Full Version : Um...help please

Deadalous
01-18-2015, 11:54 PM
Ok, so I'm a noob. I'm trying to figure out how to do persuits, get some armor, and find a better gun cause the rifle Nolan gave me ain't cutting it no more. I could REALLY use some pointers here. Like how do you earn reputations. And again, how do you complete a persuit.

Cyripax NeoPrime
01-19-2015, 12:19 AM
Ok, so I'm a noob. I'm trying to figure out how to do persuits, get some armor, and find a better gun cause the rifle Nolan gave me ain't cutting it no more. I could REALLY use some pointers here. Like how do you earn reputations. And again, how do you complete a persuit.

Rep/contracts doesnt open up till ego 250? Or something like that. As for pursuits, just see what you need for them and go after each bullet point! Kills, discoveries, data recorders, completeing side missions, driving distances, spins... etc whatever it may be. A good spot for the 1080 and 720 degree roller spins is to climb to the top of the san fran golden gate bridge, spawn a quad, and just drop off and spin

Cyripax NeoPrime
01-19-2015, 12:23 AM
First thing youll want to do, is just drive the roads on the map to open up some fast travel points so you can spawn to different areas of the map to chase pursuit needs.

Symbiosis2099
01-19-2015, 01:23 AM
There are supply vendors at nearly every fast travel point that sell guns, they're not the best guns ever but they did me right until my ego was higher and I started getting a decent collection of guns to pick from

A piece of advice I always give out to new players in zone chat asking for help: save your scrip and your arkforge. Unless someone's cutting you an amazing deal on a great gun, you probably don't need to lay down the first 100k you make on weapons you likely won't use for long. As for arkforge, there will come a time when you'll wish you had more (even if you do save it up)