PDA

View Full Version : Insane amount of mobs for solo play

doggirl211
04-04-2013, 02:00 PM
I'll admit I'm new to console gaming and don't completely have the hang of aiming/connecting with my shots just yet, but I am nowhere close to new at mmo gaming on the pc, and I am shocked by the sheer volume of mobs I'm having to face solo in this game. Lets get this out of the way first, I like this game and am excited to see where it goes, but I don't know how much longer I can play something that throws TWO DOZEN mobs at a time at me, most of which I have to hit at least a dozen or more times before they go down. And I'm not factoring in the times I obviously miss them because I'm not good at aiming yet. I can't hardly believe this is working as intended. It's not a case of bad tactics as I utilize cover when approaching a mission area, but no matter what I do, an insane number of mobs appears and mows me down.

I enjoy playing solo because I like to read missions and look around areas completely before I move on, so teaming up with me really just serves to frustrate most people as they're in a rush to move from one mission to the next. I feel like the numerous videos I watched of devs saying this game is easily soloable really aren't factual and am a bit disappointed in it due to what feels like a bit of false advertisement on that front. And please don't tell me that "it's an mmo, its not meant to be solo'ed". That's just insulting.

I want to love this game, I really do. I'm hoping someone will say that this must be one of the numerous bugs and will be worked out in the coming weeks, I just need to be patient.

Deez
04-04-2013, 02:02 PM
Shoot, Run, Reload.
Repeat as often as needed.

Jman2010
04-04-2013, 02:03 PM
You forgot dodge.

Tango80
04-04-2013, 02:06 PM