PDA

View Full Version : Nanoless weapons abit underpowered?

Claydough
01-25-2015, 10:05 PM
Before the i bought the dlc, i was a huge fan of no nanos on my weapons for shooting at things like 99 and dark matter trash mobs. I ilke that it does that little extra outright dmg (5% i think?) and that it does the same dmg to sheilds and health.

However, with the new perk that increases flat dmg with syphon and radiation it leaves the nanoless weapons in the dirt stripping nanoless of its only advantage. Radiation now does 10% more dmg on top of its other effects that also increase dmg...

Does anyone think the way i do?
I think the nanos are very well balance apart from this one. I belive back in the day all nanos were nerfed to make nanoless viable however with these perks, its back to square one again.

Free free to shhot me down, i am still a noob. Maybe its a good thing to have a 1:6 chance your weapon will trash despite the rolls.
It could just a good idea on future perks to add nanoless perks same as the others.

King Stud
01-26-2015, 03:03 AM
As with any game there are trash guns and good guns. Nanoless guns belong in the first category, they're meant to be weaker than guns with nanos to act as a foil for them :D

DJ51
01-26-2015, 03:06 AM
The nano's effect differant mobs differently and some have much less than a nanoless weapon.
Maybe experiment more and find what works for what enemy,
Most nanoless weapons actually do more damage at the expense of a nano effect.

Gai
01-26-2015, 03:09 AM
Nanoless guns still have higher raw damage so they have some use if you don't want to use a perk to boost nano damage. In pvp none of that matter though you getting one shotted regardless lol.

Atticus Batman
01-26-2015, 03:25 AM
As with any game there are trash guns and good guns. Nanoless guns belong in the first category, they're meant to be weaker than guns with nanos to act as a foil for them :D