PDA

View Full Version : This is just getting stupid

Derailer
04-12-2015, 02:09 PM
Ok so yesterday I buy an elite box and get literally nothing from it. I figure it's just a glitch and my bad luck so whatever. Then I claim my daily reward thing for the defiant few and I get nothing. Again chalk it up to just bad luck and an overworked server fine whatever. Today the same two things give me the same nothing. So i'm out two rewards and 64 bits twice with nothing to show for it. Then a major finally pops up and I have a massive score from all the little red circles before the big red circle only for all my weapons to decide reloading is overrated. Can't reload anything no matter what so I keep switching weapons because they fire just fine until the clip is out. End up dying several times then about 10 minutes into the big red circle I'm booted.

This was all on the NA 360. Am I doing something wrong here? Is there some glitch for the daily and elite box I am unaware of? I am not a pro and don't have friends to play with so even getting the 64 codes to get a box usually takes several days of effort. I am not the type to feel overly entitled or cry about the sky falling when a server goes down or a glitch eats my chances at prizes but I would love to know if I can somehow avoid this happening again next time I managed to complete a contract or earn enough scrip and keys for another box. I in no way expect to get back what I lost but I'd like to stop from losing more.

Fallen_Aingeal
04-12-2015, 02:37 PM
Rng is rng...I've been on several week slumps without pulling anything worthwhile from a t4 box. It is what it is.

As for the server stability goes, it's gotten worse because of the events...'Tis the nature of the game, unfortunately.

Ray8888
04-12-2015, 02:58 PM