PDA

View Full Version : Expedition feedback

tpollett
04-15-2015, 09:55 PM
So I'm not going to talk about the disconnects; we have been updated about that so its not an unknown issue. I'm also not going to mention the limited quantities of hunter requisitions as that has been done to death. What I am going to talk about is the expeditions themselves and some good and bad factors I find in them.

First the good. I very much like the additional types of enemies and the challenge present in most of the expeditions I've been in. I've definitely had my skill tested in pretty much every expedition I've been on and never felt that it was a milk run. I wasn't on the test servers so I'm completely new at the whole thing. Luckily I had someone who had been on the test servers running with me for a few of my first runs which helped enormously. I also like the concept of cyber rigs and that they are not tied into the auto salvage system so I can collect those without the other drop types which I neither need nor want. I do wish the drop rate could be improved on the chips and the rigs; but I understand that's just RNG so it's not something I'm going to count as a negative.