PDA

View Full Version : Melee Weapons

xBasx
07-17-2015, 03:02 AM
Hey guys! I'm new in this game (I've been playing for 1 month more or less ) and I wonder if there are any melee weapons playable without dlc's. I tried to solve this question by myself but I didn't find an answer :(

Soundtrack26
07-17-2015, 03:13 AM
...um theres a "fist thang" i don't remember the name but its sorta a "free" melee weapon. lol

JOCCO5150
07-17-2015, 03:16 AM
The carver, and the plague blade

Elucidate
07-17-2015, 03:17 AM
There is technically 3. The Carving Knife, and the Plague one which are the only tradeable sword. And then theres the charge blade from the elite lockbox but its not tradeable. In order to get this one though, youd need to have increased key capacity either by buying it from the bit store or getting a retail copy which would be cheaper

xBasx
07-17-2015, 03:22 AM
Thanks for the reply! One more thing xD How can I obtain The carver and The plague blade ? I do not find them in the database ^^"

Elucidate
07-17-2015, 03:35 AM
Thanks for the reply! One more thing xD How can I obtain The carver and The plague blade ? I do not find them in the database ^^"

the plague one is nearly impossible to find now. As far as the carving knife goes, depending on which platform you play, you might be able to get one for several millions of scrip ( if youre lucky )

xBasx
07-17-2015, 03:44 AM
wow :'( seems impossible to me at the moment ... Anyways, thanks for the fast reply :)

Onawin
07-20-2015, 01:55 PM
Kind of seems like a lot of effort was done on Trion's part to keep melee weapons out of the hands of the average player, especially considering that an entire quarter of their skill grid is devoted to melee.

If they don't want everyone to have lightsabers, fine. But you would think that there would be machetes or batons and such.

Valethar
07-20-2015, 02:04 PM