PDA

View Full Version : Newbie questions following guide reading

KraakenDazs
08-16-2015, 07:04 PM
'Evening all!

I'm very new to the game, just installed it, and ive taken a few hours to peruse all of the newbie guides around, and ran around the tutorial so far to test it out. I decided i like it well enough to give it a fair shot, not to mention i've been enjoying the show since it's beginning.

I'm having a few issues however, and as i'm a newbie, i'm hoping more experienced ark hunters could tip me off.

1- I've read up on the 120 ''Newbies should enter'' arkfall codes, attempted redeeming a few, read a few more posts, and it's been hinted that they are currently disabled. Can anyone give me the definitive on their current status and what my options are towards them? Are *any of them currently working?

2- I'm liking the graphics and interface and the 3rd person shooter thing... i kinda want to encourage the game, and gear myself up a bit so i'm willing to spend a bit. What DLCs, shop items, patron passes or arkhunter bundles would you recommend getting for early game appreciation? Suppose i want to drop 20-40 bucks on it or so, and if all goes well, ill get the remainder DLC in the future.

3-Anything else you recommend a shiny new player try out? Or rookie mistakes to avoid?

Enormous thank you to anyone of you that is willing to assist. I'm hoping i'm not (already!) breaking terms of the forums with my newbie questions, but as i said, i did try to take the time to read up before jumping in and asking stuff. ;)

Midnight
08-16-2015, 07:13 PM
'Evening all!

I'm very new to the game, just installed it, and ive taken a few hours to peruse all of the newbie guides around, and ran around the tutorial so far to test it out. I decided i like it well enough to give it a fair shot, not to mention i've been enjoying the show since it's beginning.

I'm having a few issues however, and as i'm a newbie, i'm hoping more experienced ark hunters could tip me off.