PDA

View Full Version : Lockboxes

The Nobody
05-28-2016, 08:50 AM
So I'm kinda new to this game, gathered 64 keycodes and was about to buy my first lockbox. Now I've read a lot about of how much better Tier 3 boxes are. A few other people say that's not true and a Google docs sheet says the same. Informations come from 2013 though. Got anyone some newer informations on this?

Mrdr
05-28-2016, 09:00 AM
So I'm kinda new to this game, gathered 64 keycodes and was about to buy my first lockbox. Now I've read a lot about of how much better Tier 3 boxes are. A few other people say that's not true and a Google docs sheet says the same. Informations come from 2013 though. Got anyone some newer informations on this?

I would go with the expert lock box. You'll get many many many keys throughout your ark hunting career. You can go for the t3 box anytime. I almost always go for the expert box. Since you're new to the game you'll likely get better gear from the expert than what is in your inventory right now. You may have the same experience with the t3 box too, but you're first elite box is exciting to see what you get. Have fun with it and go with your gut...you'll be getting tons of lockboxes so there's no wrong way to go. :)

llls1cKb0ylll
05-28-2016, 09:01 AM
both are the same crap, at least on elites (64 keys) u can get up to 100 arkforge or the current jackpot
forget bout geting any decent weapon out of em tho, pretty sure they were nerfed when premium elites came out, now all they drop are 2 purps and a blue, maybe a oj nanoless/backpack syn time to time if u lucky

The Nobody
05-28-2016, 09:16 AM
Hehe so even here erveryone have a different opinion about lockboxes, I guess.

DiskoSvir
05-28-2016, 09:51 AM
I got some nice oj sniper rifles from elite lockboxes but that's about it and for some reason I'm getting loads of oj (useless) shotguns from it.

Mrdr
05-28-2016, 10:06 AM