PDA

View Full Version : New to Defiance. Anything i should look out for. Currently lvling!

Zantorian
07-15-2016, 04:39 AM
hey,

I am new to Defiance (PC) and was just wondering if there is anything I should be doing or looking out for along the levelling paths!

konstantinov
07-15-2016, 05:07 AM
Kill everything as there's no need to do any of the pursuits to hit max ego (6000). You can afk your way through all contracts except for chimera, kill like 2 mobs and then afk. There's also no need to buy any dlcs. I hope you enjoy your time in Defiance.

PithHelmetIrath
07-15-2016, 05:20 AM
Look out when you're thinking about gambling over in the bit store.. it's a cruel mistress.

konstantinov
07-15-2016, 05:22 AM
Look out when you're thinking about gambling over in the bit store.. it's a cruel mistress.

Also, be leary of other players as deception seems to be key right now.

mystickaldj
07-15-2016, 05:52 AM
My personal opinion......turn and run away before you get trapped in trions money grab grasp. Like all of us did. We hate the crap the devs do most of the time. Stability issues. Which you will come to find out soon enough. But we're so far in that it's hard as hell to put the controller down for good. Just my opinion

Ronin9572
07-15-2016, 06:45 AM
^this made me laugh! But the truth hurts...smh

mystickaldj
07-15-2016, 07:33 AM
^this made me laugh! But the truth hurts...smh

Yup it sure does. And I spoke the truth lol

Ronin9572
07-15-2016, 07:38 AM
More ppl need to here. Maybe Trion will listen...Doubt it!

mystickaldj
07-15-2016, 07:51 AM
More ppl need to here. Maybe Trion will listen...Doubt it!

I doubt it also. Its never gonna change. But some of us are stuck here for the long haul. We're so invested into this game and we can't find a game we actually like better so we keep coming back. When servers go dark idk what im gonna do. But I'll be happy to be broken of this curse

Destromathe
07-15-2016, 09:16 AM
Hey All,