PDA

View Full Version : Old syphon vs. New syphon

nick145
09-02-2016, 08:35 AM
Ok so I'd like to hear your guys thoughts on the new syphon update. After a discussion with destro I feel it's a rebalancing update including a nerf to the life steal and a buff to the damage.

Destro claims that syphon never had a constant life steal effect. Now I'm no expert on the game, I will never claim to be, but I remember constantly refilling my health and shields with any syphon weapon and getting a boost to my life steal when the visual/sound effect occurred indicating the nano had proced.

So it sounds like a ninja nerf that is being covered up by a damage buff. I personally can't wait for it to go live so I can test it out to see if the nano is better or worse than it was.

I'd like to hear your thoughts on the matter. If necessary I can quote destros pm where he said this, but I prefer to keep private messages private.

Rarnok
09-02-2016, 08:59 AM
Ok so I'd like to hear your guys thoughts on the new syphon update. After a discussion with destro I feel it's a rebalancing update including a nerf to the life steal and a buff to the damage.

Destro claims that syphon never had a constant life steal effect. Now I'm no expert on the game, I will never claim to be, but I remember constantly refilling my health and shields with any syphon weapon and getting a boost to my life steal when the visual/sound effect occurred indicating the nano had proced.

So it sounds like a ninja nerf that is being covered up by a damage buff. I personally can't wait for it to go live so I can test it out to see if the nano is better or worse than it was.

I'd like to hear your thoughts on the matter. If necessary I can quote destros pm where he said this, but I prefer to keep private messages private.