PDA

View Full Version : Don't underestimate Demogrogon

Sevrin
11-09-2016, 11:45 AM
Usually when I get an event JP shotgun, I slap a few mods on it, master it for fun and store it away in the dust bin locker or just give it away. After this event, I had a few AF to play with so I supremed it (15%) and got supreme fire rate mastery. I also put a fast action re-loader on it. Wow just wow. IMHO it is by far the best all-round shottie I have ever used. While I haven't used it yet in ultra high expos, it is huge in the tight cave boss room! In the era of BR everything, it is nice to find a killer weapon in another class. Really nicely done Trion!

PS In limited testing I've also found the Belphegor to be much better than expected.

Fallen_Aingeal
11-09-2016, 12:22 PM
I love my gorgon. I got a firerate mastery and refuse to change it! The thing is a beast in PVE.

A clan mate told me it was terrible in pvp. I haven't tried it yet, so have no basis to comment.

The thing is great!

Rhettro
11-09-2016, 12:34 PM
I agree, Sevrin, I have been pairing it with a blast rifle in expos and it is very effective. Makes managing ammo pools very easy. It convers well to other nanos, too.

konstantinov
11-09-2016, 01:15 PM
I mastered my Nordic Wrath for 1.10 fire rate. It's absolutely insane.

Altras
11-09-2016, 01:54 PM
I agree. When I first got it I didn't think much, but man does that sucker pack a punch!

xXxDSMer
11-09-2016, 02:12 PM
Most people assume it's just another low dps combat shotgun - but it's certainly not.
Demo is actually in the same neighborhood as blast rifle for DPS.

Lake Superior
11-09-2016, 02:51 PM
Agreed.
I have had nothing but a smile on my face since I started using it.
Volge Siege or Incursion? - Demo rocks.
Faith Conflict in Silicone Valley? - Demo rocks
Got pesky shielded enemies in general that you need to plow through? -Demo rocks.
This gun is the goods.

NullWolf
11-09-2016, 04:11 PM