PDA

View Full Version : Looking for reasons to keep playing Defiance...

HyDrOpOnIc1987
12-14-2016, 04:43 AM
To start off, I'm sorry in advance for any *****ing/venting.

OK, so I took one look at this event and I'm very disappointed just as I have been for the last 3-4 events. This one in particular, the syn is good BUT the guns arnt. Just my opinion. There's nothing to look forward to anymore. A lot of long time players are taking off cuz there's nothing left to look forward too. No new content means the same thing over an over. There's also been an influx of greed in players. Not all, but son for sure. I'm sure we've ALL encountered it. People claiminbto be friends pulling moves to better themselves and screwing u in the process. Guess if I let it happen, its my own fault, but when I started playing, u could trust other players for the most part. There was honor among other players. I just don't see it anymore. Since I started playing, I've had a close group of friends who looked out for me, now that I've done good in the game getting almost everything I want, I've had these same people borrow scrip/guns and not repay, or pay back with guns of way lesser or Jo value to me and zone. Yet again, did it to myself. But I hear and see these same ppl giving things away for free to other players when they owe me, and still come back asking for more. This game, Xbox 360 NA anyways, has gone to greed very fast and I have a reputation of being fair and honest. If this is how the game will be from now on, I want NO part of it. It hurts me to say that as this is my fav game. Been playing almost a year and have put a decent chunk of my IRL money into it as well, but between the lack of creativity from the Dev in events and lack of content, the greed and selfish players(not everyone is like this of course) I just don't see myself playing. So far this event, I played an hour and was very disappointed with the lack of jps, crits and hard freezes, server crashes... Its all too mu