PDA

View Full Version : How many still play on PS3, 360, and PC?

Colts87
12-15-2016, 01:26 PM
I'm sure everyone knows where I'm going with this. I believe the initial reason given as to why they did not port Defiance to the PS4 and Xbox One was because the install base was to small. That definitely can't be the reason now with more than 80 million combined PS4's and X1's in homes now. I know they moved some of the team to work on Trove (which is a fun game by the way if you have not tried it you should, I just started playing the open Beta on PS4), so is it now resources? Do they flat out don't want to do it for some other reason? (Only Trion can answer this question)

I believe if they moved this game to the PS4 and X1 not only would it gain additional popularity, but it will generate more than enough revenue for server maintenance and content.

I'm not sure how many are left that actually bought Defiance at launch (heck I even went to a midnight release at my local Game Stop) like I did, but Defiance and the Borderlands series were the games I missed the most when I moved to the PS4 in 2013. Defiance wasn't even free to play at that point.

We got Borderlands via The Handsome Collection, so when can we expect Defiance? We know there is going to be additional content released in 2017 via a post from Destromathe. Please give me your thoughts. Also, please let me know what platform you're playing on.

Calm like a Bomb
12-15-2016, 01:46 PM
We know there is going to be additional content released in 2017 via a post from Destromathe. Please give me your thoughts. Also, please let me know what platform you're playing on.

Hello Ark Hunters,

I wanted to take some time out of working on new fun and amazing content for you all, to wish you all happy holidays from the Defiance team- Destromathe.